We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice and friendly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inaki Uhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inaki Uhi Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice and friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place and a friendly enviroment, that's the place to be.
The hotel is clean, it offers nice bedrooms, outdoor common areas and a couple of kitchens (cooking by yourself is the best way to save money on Easter Island, where everything is expensive).
The Owner offers a very good one-day tour of the island, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ote81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    33
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
24
83
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Inaki Uhi hotel on June 2013.

Alvaro is very friendly and will help you in anything you need.

The place is located in the Hanga Roa's main street, close to everything.

No complaints at all, but an optional included breakfast would be great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardoPaciGalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I loved this hotel. The owner/manager Alvaro runs a beautiful small hotel, and is also a brilliant source of local information. Location is fantastic - on the main street (which is not at all busy, so it's still quiet) and walking distance to shops, restaurants and Tia Berte's empanada restaurant! Pleasant outdoor area where guests can relax and mingle. And Alvaro offers his own superb guided tours of the island. Would highly highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshBrostoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have to say after reading all the good reviews I was really disappointed with the room I got.
firstly I booked several months before I arrived and had requested a double bed which they said would be ok but I ended up with 2 singles, one of which had the most dirtiest valance on it absolutely disgusting with marks everywhere on it surely the cleaners must have been able to see it?? it needed throwing out.
everything in the room was old and bland I just didn't want to touch anything. the bedside lamp had no globe in it and was falling apart
I noticed when I was walking past that the other rooms were totally different inside and looked nice so im guessing they gave me the worst room?? the room number I think was number 1

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice6663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Inaki Uhi is a top choice. Rooms are clean, comfortable and have great showers with hot water. The location is perfect, in the middle of town, but set back from the road so it is not loud at night.
The owners are lovely! Very friendly and helpful. Alvaro (owner) also runs tours himself if there is a few people to take. His tours were funny, informative and complete with lots of personal stories.
I had a fantastic time, and if I ever have the privilege if returning to Easter Island, I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spent three nights here in May 2013. Booked at short notice, couldn't have gone smoother, Alvaro was a great host. Airport pickup, great welcome to the island, and a brief tour of the town to help me get my bearings. The room was clean and comfortable, great value, and had the use of a full kitchen (which is great, as the restaurants can be very expensive on the island). Alvaro helped me plan out my (all too brief) trip around the island, and had lots of advice on what to see, how to get there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fathernoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I can really only echo what just about every other reviewer has written. Inaki Uhi is a real gem.

I was met at the airport by Alvaro's father. The room was simple but comfortable and there was ample (solar heated) hot water for the powerful shower. Wifi was available - not the fastest in the world but better than some reviews have suggested. Reception is best in the rooms closest to the office.

The kitchens are adequately stocked with utensils etc and provide a usefula lternative to eating out. The central garden areais a pleasant place to eat, drink beer and meet people.

Alvaro and his family go out of their way to make you feel at home and Alvaro is a mine of information (and island gossip). Great value for money. I would definitely stay here if I returned to Easter Island.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the office if you want to use wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKAScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
0.2 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#7 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#8 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inaki Uhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inaki Uhi Hotel

Property: Inaki Uhi Hotel
Address: Atamu Tekena s/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Easter Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inaki Uhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street, near shops, pubs, restaurants, services and much more. We offer 15 rooms with private bathrooms, hot water and cleaning services. We also have a fully equipped kitchen that you can use to prepare your own meals (5 kitchens in the complex with all utensils, fridge, stove, cutlery, tea, coffe, sugar ,etc) We can coordinate vehicles for rent, boat trips, horse-riding trips, scuba diving and fishing trips and traditional dance shows. We look forward to welcoming you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Inaki Uhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing