We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation on the Island”
Review of Inaki Uhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inaki Uhi Hotel
Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation on the Island”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is clean, the rooms are inexpensive, the location is excellent - right in the heart of town. Alvaro (the owner) is fabulous and is very attentive to his guests' needs. He does guided tours of the Island which are both informative and entertaining - don't miss out on these! The Hotel seems to attract quirky and interesting people as guests - I had many fascinating conversations with people from all over the world in the 14 days I stayed there. Highly recommended - not 5 Star - but it's the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
25
83
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We enjoyed the 5 nights spent at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor and fittings are a little dated, however the owners were in the process of renovating one room at a time so it may be worth asking if one of the renovated rooms is available. I echo others comments about Alvaro, he is a wealth of information and is happy to help where possible. We went on two day tours with Alvaro and really enjoyed the mix of information, humor and learning about the connections that his family has with the history of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms if they are available (the renovation process had just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place and a friendly enviroment, that's the place to be.
The hotel is clean, it offers nice bedrooms, outdoor common areas and a couple of kitchens (cooking by yourself is the best way to save money on Easter Island, where everything is expensive).
The Owner offers a very good one-day tour of the island, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ote81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Inaki Uhi hotel on June 2013.

Alvaro is very friendly and will help you in anything you need.

The place is located in the Hanga Roa's main street, close to everything.

No complaints at all, but an optional included breakfast would be great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardoPaciGalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I loved this hotel. The owner/manager Alvaro runs a beautiful small hotel, and is also a brilliant source of local information. Location is fantastic - on the main street (which is not at all busy, so it's still quiet) and walking distance to shops, restaurants and Tia Berte's empanada restaurant! Pleasant outdoor area where guests can relax and mingle. And Alvaro offers his own superb guided tours of the island. Would highly highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshBrostoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have to say after reading all the good reviews I was really disappointed with the room I got.
firstly I booked several months before I arrived and had requested a double bed which they said would be ok but I ended up with 2 singles, one of which had the most dirtiest valance on it absolutely disgusting with marks everywhere on it surely the cleaners must have been able to see it?? it needed throwing out.
everything in the room was old and bland I just didn't want to touch anything. the bedside lamp had no globe in it and was falling apart
I noticed when I was walking past that the other rooms were totally different inside and looked nice so im guessing they gave me the worst room?? the room number I think was number 1

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice6663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Inaki Uhi is a top choice. Rooms are clean, comfortable and have great showers with hot water. The location is perfect, in the middle of town, but set back from the road so it is not loud at night.
The owners are lovely! Very friendly and helpful. Alvaro (owner) also runs tours himself if there is a few people to take. His tours were funny, informative and complete with lots of personal stories.
I had a fantastic time, and if I ever have the privilege if returning to Easter Island, I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mana Nui Inn
Mana Nui Inn
#11 of 15 in Hanga Roa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 15 in Hanga Roa
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inaki Uhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inaki Uhi Hotel

Property: Inaki Uhi Hotel
Address: Atamu Tekena s/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Easter Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inaki Uhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street, near shops, pubs, restaurants, services and much more. We offer 15 rooms with private bathrooms, hot water and cleaning services. We also have a fully equipped kitchen that you can use to prepare your own meals (5 kitchens in the complex with all utensils, fridge, stove, cutlery, tea, coffe, sugar ,etc) We can coordinate vehicles for rent, boat trips, horse-riding trips, scuba diving and fishing trips and traditional dance shows. We look forward to welcoming you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Inaki Uhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing