We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with friendly people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Easter Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencial Tekena Inn
Ranked #17 of 46 Easter Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. This place was the best price we could find, but it was still a stretch on our budget. We found them when we arrived at the airport...after the fact I searched them on a booking website and the price was much higher.

The rooms are spacious and clean. We chose a room on the end because it had an outside window, but it also seemed to have 'outside walls' on the inside. The rooms without outside windows have a window or sliding door to an open area which has a translucent ceiling...my point is that even the non-outside-window rooms still have light in them. The bathroom is a bit old, but it seemed clean.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook in the evening (and I recommend this because restaurants are expensive). The eating area has plenty of tables as well. The breakfast they made us every morning was sitting there waiting for us always. It was delicious, much better than your average South American free breakfast.

We rented bikes for a few days, and they let us keep them in a safe place with no problems. The family is very friendly, and the lady who comes to clean everyday is super friendly. Free pick up and drop off at airport. The hostal is right on the main street, and it is a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elisagrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tsebap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Hotu Matua
Hotel Hotu Matua
#14 of 16 in Hanga Roa
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residencial y Cabanas Omeke
Residencial y Cabanas Omeke
#28 of 35 in Hanga Roa
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Mihiraa
Hostal Mihiraa
#33 of 98 in Easter Island
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cabanas Peretei
Cabanas Peretei
#30 of 63 in Hanga Roa
18 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
5.3 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Tekena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Tekena Inn

Address: Rapa Nui, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Easter Island
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing