We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food with great ambience”
Review of Restaurant Manuia

Restaurant Manuia
Ranked #22 of 82 Restaurants in Easter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Across the street from the cemetery next to Sunset Hostal.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food with great ambience”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This cemetery made restaurant is great to have at after-hours. The sitting arrangement at this restaurant is great as you can also enjoy sitting and eating the stars. The atmosphere in and around the restaurant is nice and soothing. This is the place to eat in peace, while enjoying the magic of nature. They offer extensive menu, which includes some local fish, seafood, salads, French fries, chicken, pasta, natural juices, beers, ceviche and many more interesting eatables. I ordered chicken pasta that is delicious in taste and tempting in presentation. The services are good and fast. They serve hot and fresh food to each customer. They are very concerned about the quality of food they serve and needs of their customer. It is the quiet interesting and amzing place to sit and enjoy food even after hours.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chhris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a small and nice place”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and i arrived to this restaurant by accident, while taking some pictures of the cementery. When we got there, we ordered some nice drinks and food and were astonished to see that everything was way above our expectations. It is a small and nice restaurant, with some tables on the roof where you can see the sunset. Its very friendly and warm, but the food preparation and presentation quality was something we were not expecting. We enden up staying a little later after closing time, talking to the chef and the waiter and had a great time. I definitely recommend you to visit this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food and treatment were spetacular!!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The simplicity and kindness of the owner that welcomed us was just the opposite of the food: was very, very tasty and elaborated.... Delicious in many levels. With a great view to the sunset, great atmosphere. Top #1 of our trip! Ask for the desert of the house, was even better!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nataliavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gostei muito”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The restaurant is located near the hostel where I was staying, I have gone there at least 3x first because it was close, the ocean view is great, is facing with one of the archaeological sites of Moai in the Island, the food is very generous and they have a beer too good of Tahiti. But the best of everything and stay listening to local music and really feel at Rapa Nui Island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucasCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sweet accident”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We visited this place just to seek shelter from the rain...is very common in this island to start raining out of nowhere!
So we asked for a bottle of white wine! A dish of fries and tuna and tuna's ceviche!
The most amazing thing about this small but cozy place ( just 5 or 6 tables) is the view, surrounded by green palms and the terrific moais just between the ocean and you!
It's a must!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qlawdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Manuia also viewed

Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 
Easter Island, Chile
Easter Island, Chile
 
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 

Been to Restaurant Manuia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing