We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cheesecake, but pricey”
Review of Caramelo

Caramelo
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Easter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious cheesecake, but pricey”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very charming little café, I loved their cheesecake (large portion), but the prices are a bit hefty (as anywhere on the island)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivory03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    62
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Sweet Stop”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stopped here a couple of times, once for just a cup of coffee and the second for both a dessert and drink. Lovely place to rest your feet for a moment and contemplate a restorative moment. Staff is friendly, and ready to help.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If you have a sweet tooth, make sure you visit”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The cakes here are awesome, absolutely delicious. Over our 4 day visit to Easter Island, we came here 3 times, this says it all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank radarinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cakes and smoothies - this is the sweet spot in Hanga Roa”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a forced stop when we were caught by a sudden shower in Hanga Roa - you cannot miss it, on the left side from the main road coming from the airport into town center. We had read reviews here on TA about it and would stop there nonetheless - do it - it is really worth it. The cakes are fresh and tasty. We had a brownie and a superb Lemon pie. Along with it, a strawberry and another rasperberry juices made for a very tasty afternoon break. Decent pricing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NunoGoogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tasty homemade cakes and pastries”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

this small cafe offers a good selection of homemade pies and cakes. It's a great place to come in the evening to relax and enjoy a treat or two...good value for money!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomad_girl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caramelo also viewed

Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 
Easter Island, Chile
 
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Easter Island, Chile
 

Been to Caramelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing