We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time and Great Pisco Sour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nino

Nino
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Ayacucho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, Pizza, Grill, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time and Great Pisco Sour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

On July 4th my wife and I had a great time at Nino's. Actually, was the second time we visited this place on this trip; his pisco sour was the best we tried in Ayacucho. The waitress Ruth Melsi very kind and friendly gave us a great attention making us feel like home, Rhode Island US.
The live show was unforgettable, they sang for us and let my wife take some pics with them.
Any traveler going or planning to go to Ayacucho go to Nino's; you'll get big smile.
Cesar&Kathy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian Food and Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a great dinner here, grilled trout served with chips, two really nice salads, and a good selection of sauces. The sangria was a bit sweet but still tasty. Service was excellent. We were there on a Friday night and they had live guitar music. Very cool.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very attentive service. We had trout (18 soles) and pollo a la brasa (16 soles). There is a ground level which lacks the nicer view of the second level and is probably too loud when a group is playing music. We were there on a friday night, sat on the second floor terrace, loved the view toward the church (santo Domingo ?) which was nicely lit and enjoyed the traditional music which was not in any way a goofy touristy thing - just quality traditional Ayacuchan music with two guys playing guitars and singing plus at times a female vocalist. It was a surprise to find a charge of 4 soles on our bill for the live music but at 2 soles each (.80 cents) it was well worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djdgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Ayacucho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Good food, substantial portions, well presented. What more can the traveller ask or wish for at the end of a long day exploring Ayacucho and its surroundings.
A handy and safe location........... Nino is not more than five minutes walking, at a leisurely pace, from the main Plaza.
A wonderful view........ Nino has a large open air terrace which overlooks the beautiful Church of Santo Domingo. At night the illumination of Santo Domingo only adds to this delightful perspective.
Peace and quiet......... Nino has a large courtyard, which leads onto the small public square in front of Santo Domingo; this colonial restaurant has not only style and character but also a most relaxing atmosphere.
Prompt service by attentive, helpful and attractive, staff...........the personnel at Nino has these desirable attributes.
Anything missing................ no; value for money........ yes.
It is the opinion of this reviewer, who considers himself fortunate to have eaten at Nino on three separate occasions that the traveller cannot find a better restaurant in Ayacucho.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayacucho, Peru
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The food is very good, great pizza and food in general. The owner was very nice with us and the place is greatly located.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 845LuisM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino also viewed

Ayacucho, Ayacucho Region
Ayacucho, Ayacucho Region
 
Ayacucho, Ayacucho Region
Ayacucho, Ayacucho Region
 

Been to Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing