We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Relaxing place!!!!”
Review of Kulu Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kulu Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Kulu Bay Resort was absolutely incredible, the bures are very spacious and comfortable, the staff are friendly and will do anything to help you and for fill customers needs, the snorkelling and diving was fantastic, including the shark dive, this i would highly recommend if you are into diving!! You certainly will not go hungry here, plenty to eat, at breakfast lunch and dinner, the food was delicious....for us, a little 'western', we would have liked to of seen a little more traditional fijian dishes. Five nights went far too quickly, we would have loved a little more time.
The visit to the sand bar trip/picnic is an absolute must!!! This was the highlight, it is out of this world!!

The only point i would make is that everything is priced up in US Dollar, so when you come to settle up any extras you had it adds up pretty quick, as opposed to paying in Fijian dollar. But this is a minor point, but one worth mentioning incase other travellers are not aware of the currency here as its not local.

Overall a wonderful holiday, and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are the same, they are all beach front bures, very clean and spacious, can hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gman_waddy_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I had the best vacation experience, the scenery, the people, the food, the rooms all wonderful, great price. The staff treated us like family, I would definetly came back, I rate it 5 diamonds. thanks Alex and Kelly

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

No cell phones, no internet, no e-mail, and no TV - the perfect vacation. Resort staff treated us like family from the moment we arrived. The bures were very spacious/clean and located 10 steps from the crystal clear water. Plenty of activities to keep us entertained - kayaking, snorkeling, day trips to the main island or local village, boat ride to the sand bar (highly recommended), night time swim in the warm water, and of course the best part - doing absolutely nothing but relaxing on the beach. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I had an amazing time. The Kulu Bay Resort Crew were amazing! They mad us feel like family once we arrived. Alex and Kelly were great and helped me enjoy my stay even more. I want to go back again soon! I recommend planning your stay here if you want to experience real Fiji.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aceshigh317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I really didn't know what to expect, but lets just say I left wanting to come back again. I live in LA were stress is high and beaches are crowded. Here on the resort it is like having your own private beach to yourself. Snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, and hiking are just some activities they offer. I took full advantage of them all and what a relaxing experience. The staff were super friendly and knew all of us by name. They all spoke and understood English very well, so communication was never a problem. The lodging was clean, roomy, and comfortable. I have have recommended this resort to many friends looking for a stress free getaway. I will definitely return in the future. A two thumbs up for me!

Room Tip: They even have lofts for kids! All rooms are fully furnished and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you want a trip of a lifetime, please come to Kulu Bay Resort! I just had my family and closest friends (about 20 people) all come with us to celebrate our big day. I had the pleasure of booking and setting up our trip to Fiji with Kelli. She was beyond patient, informative, and very professional. I was really worried having to arrange everything for 20+ people but Kelli made everything go so smoothly. She was very easy to contact and always responded promptly. As soon as we arrived in Fiji there was someone waiting for us with a sign to go to Kulu Bay Resort. We all hopped on a bus, they even surprised us with a small stop at a local spot for souvenirs, they arranged all the transportation. As soon as we arrived in Beqa Island, we had the warmest welcome with leis! There are so many things to do here from relaxing on the beach, trip to the village, fishing, snorkeling and a must go -- the sandbar!! The best day of course was our unforgettable wedding day. We had the most beautiful wedding! It was more than we could ever imagine. The wedding arch was made with beautiful island flowers, we had a Tiki bar and an island feast! It could not have come together as perfectly if it wasn't for Kelli's help and all the wonderful staff. The rooms were always clean, lights were left on during the night so you wouldn't go back to your room in the dark, we even had umbrellas provided because it rained a few days during our stay. The staff is so friendly, they speak english and even teach you words in their language. The staff really made me feel welcomed. The food is always different and they are so accommodating with food preferences. The only complaint I have is that I didn't eat enough coconuts! I highly recommend coming!! I know I will be planning to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wow, what an exotic and beautiful place! When our wedding party arrived at Kulu Bay resort, we were greeted by a friendly staff presented beautiful island leis and sincere welcomes. For our entire stay, each of us became a "special" island guest called by our first names (a group of 23), served delicious meals, beds turned down each evening, and if it rained--umbrellas were hanging at our door. None of us will ever forget the wedding ceremony on the beach, with its tropical flowers, palms and island plants alter, and elegantly and freshly constructed by local islanders. By the end of the week, (your choice--relaxed or full of activities) we felt like the staff were family and Kula Bay our dream destination. It was so hard to say, "good-bye." We departed with leis and beautiful island good-bye songs. Thanks for all the kind things you did in accommodating our large group (we can only imagine how a couple or smaller party would be spoiled!). We really appreciated all of Kula Bay Resort's big and small extra efforts to make this a wedding to remember forever.

Room Tip: Every "bure" (large spacious room) has a great view! Only one suggestion, if you visit the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kulu Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulu Bay Resort

Address: Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kulu Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Beqa Barrier Reefs, Kulu Bay Resort is located on the secluded Beqa Island of Fiji, a lush tropical sanctuary where you can leave the world and its worries behind. All seven exclusive beachfront bures are just a few steps from the calm waters of the bay. Each individual bure (Fijian word for house) has 100 square meters (1,100 square feet) of living space, including a master suite and two full bathrooms as well as a private wrap around deck. Bask under beautiful blue skies. Swim in soothing warm water. Experience some of the best snorkeling in the world. Scuba dive the Beqa Barrier Reefs. Enjoy the sounds of nature at solar-powered, eco-friendly Kulu Bay Resort. We invite you to come and experience your own Ultimate Escape. Book your holiday today so you do not miss this beautiful wonder of the South Pacific on Beqa Island – Kulu Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kulu Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kulu Bay Hotel Beqa Island
Kulu Bay Beqa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing