We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lalati Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is a wonderful little resort with lovely Fijian staff and beautiful large bures along water's edge with big front porches. Very comfortable and clean. This is a very private place which we loved. We went with a group of friends and had the place to ourselves. The food was great as were the spa services. The diving and snorkeling were awesome. Stayed a week and would have loved to have stayed another. We were greeted with songs from the staff, welcomed with foot wash & massage and cold drinks, enjoyed a special day on storm island and loved the traditional fire-walking ceremony and local villagers sharing Kava with us. We felt pampered the whole time. Many thanks to Brad, Dick, Cisa, Joe, Oli, Rush, Salome, Lome, Rye and all the rest of the very special staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeezelSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

I celebrated my 50th birthday with a group of friends at the Lalati Resort. It was a fantastic week. We especially enjoyed the staff at the Lalati. They are very friendly and cater to your every need. The accommodations are perfect for small groups. I had the honor to stay in the "Honeymoon Suite". If you are looking for a private honeymoon adventure, I'd recommend it highly. And be sure to have a "banana leaf wrap" at the Spa.

The food is superb. The Chef has trained for 6 months with a chef from Austria and everything from the breakfast breads, to fish tacos, to the desserts were delicious. And, it's all inclusive!

If you enjoy snorkeling or scuba-diving, you've come to the right place. It's spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We recently returned from Lalati after spending a wonderful week at the resort.
Honeymoon Villa: Definitely worth the extra dollars if it fits in your budget. We enjoyed the courtyard as well as the extra space in the bedroom & bathroom.
Food: Overall very good. Recommend the private romantic dinners at the end of the pier.
Diving: We signed up for the five day dive package. We enjoyed every dive (mainly intermediate, soft coral dives), especially the shark dive, which we were both surprised how much we both enjoyed. My wife & I have over 200+ dives each and we appreciated the local dive masters knowledge as well as the small dive groups , ranging from just the 2 of us to 6 divers.
Staff: Truely AMAZING. Great people with great attitudes.
Also recommend the sunset boat cruise, fun time & thanks for the Fijian songs but watch out for the yummy rum punch.
There were a few minor issues but the resort staff works hard to correct. We feel that Lalati will continue to just get better. Overall, a wonderful place to visit and create beautiful memories together.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Its taken me a while to get round to writing this review, but i thought i would write a quick note about the fantastic time my new wife and i had at the Lalati resort for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived the hospitality from eveyone there was first class(the complimentary foot massage helped :o)). Even though we had not booked the honeymoon bure we were given a free upgrade which i thought was very generous and made all the difference. We had a wonderful two weeks away from the rat race on the island and we couldnt fault anything. The food was great, as was the snorkelling and all the other adventures we had. I just wish we could have stayed there longer. A big thankyou to Brad who went out of his way to make our holiday the best it could possibly be and a huge thanks to all the staff there especially Dick, Cisa, Oli and Rush we hope to see you all again sooner rather than later. Thanks again guys. If your wondering where to spend your honeymoon look no further.......

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butty1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We have just arrived back in Australia after spending 10 awesome nights at this resort. There were not any disappointing moments in our holiday and the staff and the owners went out of their way to make sure we were always happy. As soon as we arrived on the island we were informed that our accommodation had been upgraded, which was wonderful.
We were given the opportunity to partake in the many and varied activities of the resort which were all organised beforehand by the qualified staff, or we had the option to be as reclusive as we wanted. Each of the activities we did were great, especially the hike up the mountain and the surf we managed to catch at Frigates Pass. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better we spent a day on the deserted 'storm island' with the best picnic lunch and had to pinch ourselves at the end of it to see whether or not we were really there...
The staff were so awesome and we were always made to feel so welcome. We had several big nights with the locals drinking kava and getting to know them better, which was definately a highlight for both of us. The food at this place is unbelievable and we always went back to the bure feeling so satisfied.

This is a wonderful resort for anyone who wants a secluded and intimate holiday with a sense of 'real Fiji'. Alternatively it would also be awesome if you could organise a crew of friends and book the whole place out, which is what we intend to do next time!

Big thanks go to Brad, Susan and boat-captain Jordan for making us feel so welcome and being so attentive. Thanks also to Dick, Salome, Lome, Rae, Oli, Joe, John and all the rest of the crew at the resort who made it so special.

We found it impossible to fault this resort and we highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of travelling to Fiji. You certainly will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battlestormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I discovered that i had read my itinerary wrong the day we thought we were leaving fiji for hawaii. we had 3 more additional days at what has already been an amazing honeymoon @ the beautiful yasawa groups but little did we know that the best was yet to come with our impromptu stay @ lalati resort. we had the honeymoon bure at the end of the resort, which proved a little daunting at night because we were the only ones at the resort. But the privacy was greatly appreciated especially with a private courtyard complete with shower, spa & waterfall. The staff was more than accomodating, even going so far out of the way as to having a private cooking lesson on a newly acquired favorite fijian dish that my wife craved. To top it off, the private island experience with 2 massage sessions & picnic was undoubtedly the highlight of our honeymoon. Imagine a whole day, in a private beach facing a calm, coral-filled-teeming-with-life ocean, with breakers and dark clouds off in the distance, the furthest you could be from any kind of an agenda, or even volition. We shared the most memorable time together at storm island and it was all thanks to the staff and beautiful scenery of lalati resort, fiji.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogipoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed at Lalati with a group of friends for 3 nights, and from the moment we walked onto the jetty from the boat, we were ALL welcomed like kings and queens. We were taken in by very friendly staff who all learnt and remembered every one of our names and did not even have to ask twice. We were all given a coconut to drink from accompanied by a complimentary foot massage. The welcome really set the tone for the entire stay. Every meal was prepared with absolute perfectionism and was of supreme quality. The bure was a good comfortable size which, no matter how messy you left it, you would always return to made beds and a sparkling floor and bathroom. The snorkling is magnificent - coral as far as you can see, with fish far and near. I also experienced an amazing hour massage - i get plenty of massages, this one was gooooood! Id like to thank Brad who made our stay so fantastic and Id recommend Lalati to absolutely anyone who wants to have a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday in luxury!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
3.0 mi away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
489 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
207 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
654 reviews
23.8 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
572 reviews
6.5 mi away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalati Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalati Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Price Range: £207 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalati Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning all inclusive resort. Lalati Resort & Spa sits on the edge of a protected bay in Beqa Lagoon, with world class snorkeling and diving just steps outside your door. Standard Cottages, Deluxe Villas, Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Villas and Superior Honeymoon Suites offer comfort in a Fijian-style elegance and full amenities. Kayak, trek, snorkel, scuba dive, surf, wakeboard, tube ride, SUPs, zipline, village safaris, and the famous firewalkers, all within easy reach. It's where you find the Soul of Fiji! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lalati Resort And Spa
Lalati Hotel Beqa Island
Lalati Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing