We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't invite a friend or relative for tea!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gamaliel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't invite a friend or relative for tea!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Accommodations where average, price average, female owner pleasant, unfortunately male owner a hothead, abusive, threatening, used fowl language and was extremely rude while also in the presence of children. He also stated "I am like GOD to you" scary! Their rule not allowing non guest to use property means you can't have a visitor for the day!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arielley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don L, Owner at Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
We are the new owners of the resort since May of 2012, so please disregard any comments related to the ownership. I am not saying that this is the party, but there have been issues in the past where one friend of a large group stayed in a cabin while the remainder of the group chose to camp in RV's or tents at one of the neighboring campgrounds and then come here to use the pool and access the lake at our dock. As such, we do maintain a "no guests without approval" policy. It is there for the protection and fairness to our paying/overnight guests so that they do not have to compete with others for the use of our facilities such as the dock, the pool, the mini golf, the rec room, etc. If you want to have friends that live in the area come to dinner or lunch at your cabin, no problem, just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed as this resort for a short vacation (three days and two nights) and were very happy with everything. The cabins were comfortable, clean, and had many conveniences. Our nine-year-old daughter gets a little OCD about the cleanliness of places we stay at, but we heard no complaints from her during the entire stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Wish we had more time to stay with them. - Kevin Groenhagen

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Our vacation to 3 Oaks was 5 star plus. The Owners were fabulous in personality and willingness to go above and beyound.
The cabins were super clean, the grounds were kept, and a great boat dock was available.
The view was fabulous. The accessibelity to town was only a short ride away.
We loved it, We loved it, We loved it.
A BIG thank you to owners Mike and Joyce.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walker2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

This place was set up so nice. The staff were very nice and talkative. We played pool each night in the rec room. The pontoon boat we rented was so much fun, it was older, but still in great shape. The trolly was nice, my girls loved it. At night it was a great way to look at the stars. The grills outside were very little, so hard to cook all the food at once. Great place to stay, we will stay there again. Thanks for the memories!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adlproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This was our first trip to this area of Arkansas and we had a nice time. Mike and Joyce were very helpful and worked non stop to accomodate the guests and keep things in working order. We were the ones who had the speed boat mentioned in the previous review. The boat was fine the entire time we were out and the motor issue was discovered by Mike after we returned it. I'm sure if something happened while we were out, Mike would have some to our rescue. He gave us the resort phone number in case something came up while we were out (like getting lost on the lake which almost happened). We were in Cabin 2 which have a great porch to watch the sunsets. The 2 bedroom cabin had been taken so we rented the 1 bedroom which was a bit cramped for the 4 of us but we knew that when we reserved. They did provide a comfortable rollaway in addition to the sleeper sofa so it was O.K. for us. Everything in our cabin worked just fine. The temp's were over 100 degrees almost everyday so having ice cold ac, a cool water pool and a boat dock to jump off of into the lake was great!

If you are in this area don't miss Blanchard Springs Cavern. If been to a few caves and this one was the best by far. It's a llittle over an hour to get there and they take reservations.

Thanks to Mike and Joyce for a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missingkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed in cabin 4, we had friends in 3 other cabins (which all froze the out). Ours would be 80 degrees (at the ac unit) and the bedrooms were probably 90... They did the minimum, they would tell us to put the unit on low while we weren't there, that was even worse... for a $150 unit, they made us sweat... It was miserable. We had a cold front come thhrough, the coldest the unit would get to was 70 degrees over night... The other cabins would get there in 1 hour in the heat of the day... Our friend rented a "22' pontoon boat" the canopy top was smashed from previous renters, they did nothing to repair it acted like they had know idea that it had happened, I felt bad for the person who rented the ski boat, looked like a POS and the motor blew up the first full day.. It was 100 almost every day so the Bimini top and AC were a priority... There were dead bugs in the corners of the bedroom and behind the kitchen table, The "1,3,5" buttons did not work on the microwave (makes it hard to warm anything up)... They said every cabin has a small slow cooker crock pot... Nothing... I cooked everything outside in fear that the cabin would heat to 90 degrees... There was an "out of order sign" on the wash machine the last night... When asked what was wrong, no real answer... Turned the cold water on (the valve was off) , worked great... STRANGE... Good view of the lake, bring your own cleats to mount into the dock to tie your boat, not much on most slips... Canceled a couple of the "group nights" because the chocalate would melt, etc... Seems like it has been warm before and you just buy a different kind of candy... Seems petty, but not much was good with my experience at 3 oaks, lake was fantastic, but nothing could make up for the lack of effort to fix my AC unit... The owners ran around a lot like they had something important... Just didn't take care of my issue, and I didn't complain about anything except for the air (on the 3rd or 4th day)... Would NOT recommend

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midwestfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godfrey
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We have been vacationing at Three Oaks for the past 3 years. Our kids have now made it an annual tradition also. We have found this to be the perfect resort for a wonderful view of the lake as well as great access to the lake by the trolley. Our cabin has always been emmaculate and well furnished. Grounds are kept up well. Joyce and Mike go out of their way to assist their guests needs. We really enjoy Joyce and Mike and the resort provides a great time. There are different activities to participate in and the activities seem to be loved by the kids. The pool is wonderful and miniature golf another plus. Great family resort. Mike and Joyce monitor grounds well and look out for their guests. Docks for boats are well maintained. Store is well furnished and handy for things needed in a pinch. We cannot wait to go back. This resort is great for a family with kids or retired couples. Nice and quiet- beautiful sunsets. We highly recommend this resort.
I miss the porch to cabin 3 already!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gamaliel
6.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
431 reviews
8.3 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
56 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
320 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork

Property: Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork
Address: 117 Three Oaks Ln, Gamaliel, AR 72537-9793
Region: United States > Arkansas > Gamaliel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Oaks Resort is located on the shores of Lake Norfork here in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. All of our cabins come completely furnished, you need only bring a beach towel for the pool. We have the only cable trolley on the lake, which carries the guests to the water. Our new recreation hall and miniature golf course are guest favorites. The 12 stall dock sits in deep water and all guests recieve a free stall for their boat. Our dock remains as one of the best year around fishing spots on the entire lake! Panoramic lake views and sunsets keep guests coming back year after year. Come see for yourself what you have been missing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing