We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gamaliel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just stayed this past weekend at Three Oaks Resort and loved it! Very clean, wonderful views and facilities!! The beds were really comfortable. Pool was clean. The owner was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Our group had three cabins and we all were very impressed. Will without a doubt, go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just finished our week long vacation on the lake at Three Oaks. Loved every minute of our stay. Don, the owner, was super accommodating and a pleasure to do business with. We already booked our vacation for next summer with him again. Very clean rooms and a view of the lake to die for.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamabear2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were given a 3 night getaway from our kids for Christmas. Best Christmas present ever! Very clean cabin, awesome view of the lake and very nice owners and... great fishing! We will definitely be back!! Hopefully sooner than later!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dsigman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family wrapped up three nights at the Three Oaks Resort as part of our spring break vacation. The accommodations were comfortable, tidy and well maintained. The children really enjoyed the free mini golf, playground and riding the trolley down to the lake. I enjoyed the fishing and peace and quiet. All of us enjoyed the view. We stayed in Cabin #1, which was recently remodeled. We enjoyed our time together, and have nothing but good things to say about the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

October 25-27, 2013 Wow! We absolutely loved this resort. Family oriented and very friendly. The leaves were changing and the fish were biting. My wife and I went to get just get away for the weekend. Now we will be returning next fall too! Our Cabin was very clean and located on the bluff overlooking the lake for a gorgeous sunset view. One morning we watched a small buck graze outside our window. Very relaxing! The owners were very knowledgeable about the area including the history, which was nice. The ride down to the dock was a very unique experience. Book us for next year! Two thumbs up for Three Oaks Resort! Joe and Lisa

Room Tip: All cabins are unique in size but very clean with great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in Cabin #4. The view of the lake and surrounding area was fabulous. Our cabin was very clean and decorated so nice. Don and Margaret even treated us to a yummy fish fry. I felt so pampered while we were there. Don was an awesome fishing guide. He was very patient with me. It had been awhile since I had been fishing! I thoroughly enjoyed catching some fish. It's quite obvious Don loves taking care of his resort and making your stay a memorable one. I highly recommend staying at Three Oaks Resort. Whether you just want to relax, fish or go boating, this is the place to be. It's a 3 1/2 hour drive for me but totally worth it. I'm quite certain I'll be back. Thank you Don and Margaret!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a cabin with a view of the lake. However there are also cabins by the pool and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa-October-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom cabin number 2 to be exact and I have to say it was amazing for my husband and I. We had a beautiful view of the lake and really enjoyed ourselves. Don and his wife go above and beyond to make your stay fun and comfortable! We will be going back again this weekend and as I said before will be using them everytime we go to the lake. GREAT SERVICE all the way around A+

Room Tip: Cabin 2 for the view and cabin 7 if you have a big group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNKPLUS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork

Address: 117 Three Oaks Ln, Gamaliel, AR 72537-9793
Region: United States > Arkansas > Gamaliel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Oaks Resort is located on the shores of Lake Norfork here in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. All of our cabins come completely furnished, you need only bring a beach towel for the pool. We have the only cable trolley on the lake, which carries the guests to the water. Our new recreation hall and miniature golf course are guest favorites. The 12 stall dock sits in deep water and all guests recieve a free stall for their boat. Our dock remains as one of the best year around fishing spots on the entire lake! Panoramic lake views and sunsets keep guests coming back year after year. Come see for yourself what you have been missing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing