We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Casa Sol
Nearby Hotels
El Serrano(Merida)
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
255
34
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
34
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We really enjoyed this beautifully decorated Posasada. Our guide Hector Ramirez (04147331626) was a friend of the owner and he selcted this Posada and am I ever glad he did. The staff was friendly,a few spoke English, the breakfasts were great. It has a great location for visiting Merida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I've been to this guest house already three times mostly on academic trips and every time has been the same high quality service, great rooms, staff is friendly and caring, breakfast menu now has several options all of which are delicious and the location of the guesthouse itself is perfect.
Thanks for all the nice attention to the guys at Casa Sol!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I came to Venezuela with a friend planning to stay only in Merida for 3 days, that quickly turned into nearly 2 months because the place was beautifull and the people were both so welcoming it was hard to leave! I stayed at CASA SOL recommended by a friend, but after the third day of staying here we both did not want to leave! I have stayed in hundreds of different accomodations all over the world but none even come close to the overall quality and friendly atmosphere that CASA SOL had! EVERY little detail from the genuinely friendly staff that went more than out of their way to help us on numerous occasions, the beautifull artistic ambience all throughout the posada, the amazing food and coffee, the impeccable neat comfortable rooms, and the amazing view overlooking the giant mountains.. It has a great warm welcoming feeling the moment you walk through the front door. I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking or going to Merida, because this wonderfull place is one that is hard to leave, and this posada is the one I will never forget!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natweb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Beautifully decorated and well maintained. The attention is great!. All the clerks shown real attitude to service. The breakfasts are simply great and in the right size. Well located so you can go easyly by foot to the downtown's sites of interest. It is a very quiet place and you can have a good rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent breakfast! Excellent services! No matter what, they'll try their best to help you. This place is within walking distance to the most attractions in Merida, Venezuela. When I go back, I'll stay there for sure!

Room Tip: Second floor with the better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews