We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitney Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Country Inn of Eureka Springs(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bentonville(Bentonville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bentonville(Bentonville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest Inn Rogers(Rogers)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
59
5
2
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
2
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyfamily reunionview of the lakewalk in showereureka springsweddinglutherarkansas
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Can't even explain the view we had day and night for two nights! We enjoyed sitting in our jet tub in the room and just looking out at the view!!! Luther was helpful whenever we needed anything! Great place for a wedding or family reunion if you want a great view! :)

Room Tip: Definitely a return trip is planned!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westbrook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We got the Jacuzzi Suite for the weekend and it was GREAT! The view was spectacular, the room was immaculate and the tub was a nice way to relax. The bathrooms are nice with an over-sized shower and plenty of room to get ready. King size bed was super comfortable.

I read where someone said they booked the room and it didn't have a jacuzzi, but it does.

Room Tip: The corner suite has a slightly better view, more panoramic. Both it and the jacuzzi suite are great, though.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Booked this room as Jacuzzi Suite got to the room,no jacuzzi.. No food, no walking trails, no hot tub. It does have a spectacular view, thats about it. Don't be fooled by the jacuzzi suite header though. Had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to let us in the building. The restaurant is closed, only used for weddings. Its a beautiful place for a wedding, just not for a weekend get away.
Just not a good time.

Room Tip: Room listed as a Jacuzzi suite, no jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

What a wonderful NYE party! Our room had a balcony, mini fridge, microwave, etc. The king sized bed and oversized shower was FANTASTIC! Waking up to that view would never get old! Wish we could get the family to have a reunion up there!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeasantHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We recently stayed at Whitney Mountain Lodge quite unexpectedly as we were looking at houses in the area and ended up spending more time looking than we had planned. We knew about the lodge and asked about it at the local Short Stop Cafe.
My husband surprised me by getting us a room with a balcony and WOW what a view!!!! Beaver Lake and mountains as far as you could see! It was beautiful!!!! The room was spotless, comfortable and the "owner" catered to our every need. The continental breakfast was fantastic and left nothing to be desired. We will be back for sure and would recommend it to anyone wanting to "get away from it all" One thing though, if you come, plan on relaxing....8-)

Room Tip: I'm not sure if pets are allowed or not but the owner did let us bring our small totally house broke dog in.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannysbirthdaybooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews