We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to relax”
Review of Posada La Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada La Mar
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Margarita Island
Reviewed 2 September 2013

In this posada, we were treated as a VIP guest. Location was perfect, just in front of the beach. The room was very spacious and clean. The rate includes breakfast, which is huge (arepas, beef/fish, beans and cheese or the classic eggs, toast and pancakes). The staff was very attentive. Lunches were fantastic, fresh food and traditional Venezuelan cuisine. It’s a perfect place to relax. For sure, we will return to this posada in our next visit to Margarita.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aligonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay at the beautiful beach of el Yaque. It is located 50mts from the beach. The place is impeccable, the rooms are clean with a/c, free wifi, and DirectTV. Food service is excellent, beach service is great they include Palapas, beds and chairs, towels as well as drinks and great food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

the hotel is located directly on the shore.
nice location, nice sea. its possible to play windsurf and every king of sea sports.
price include breakfast,acceptable.
firget tofi.d a good ciffe in venezuela neither milk, here they use pulver milk.

Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2013

On Posada La Mar you are treated as a VIP guest. They are smaller than a hotel, but their service, accommodations and location is definitely a huge different (if you compare them with the surrounding hotels.
This Posada is located right in front of the beautiful beach of El Yaque, this means that you are just a few steps away from the fun and relax time that this beach can offer you.
Every room has a Flat Screen TV with DirecTV just for yourself.
Since this Posada opened on January 2012, everything looks brand new.
The bed is full size but it's really comfortable.
The room's rate includes the breakfast and what thing great about their breakfast is that can order whatever (based on reasonable list) you want to eat. They cook with fresh food and their cuisine is well known by the sea food dishes they made.
The downside of Posada La Mar is the restricted working hours for the restaurant (Close at 3pm during Low Season).
Right next to Posada La Mar is located a very good restaurant named Casa Viva.
They have a decent WiFi internet speed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EliteLevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank soniaroffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La Habitación VIP 215 y el apto para 6 personas tienen jacuzzi privado (Fuera de la habitación)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anaisa444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margarita Island hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Arawak Del Caribe
Hotel Arawak Del Caribe
#61 of 90 in Margarita Island
7 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jump N' Jibe
Jump N' Jibe
#5 of 12 in El Yaque
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
229 reviews
18.6 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
12.2 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Mar

Address: Avenida Principal de EL Yaque | Calle Mario Oliveros, Margarita Island 6320, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Margarita Island
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada La Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada La Mar Is Located In Playa El Yaque, Just South Of Margarita Island, Just 8 Minutes From Santiago Mariño International Airport And 30 Min From Porlamar. One Of The Five Best Places Worldwide For Windsurfing&kitesurfing. At Posada La Mar Abocade We Not Only Offer Accomodation, We Offert Service To Expand Our Range Of Hotel For The Welfare Of Our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Posada La Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing