We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carolyn Drayton - Vacation”
Review of Margarita Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margarita Village
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Carolyn Drayton - Vacation”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family and I has been visiting Isla de Margarita since 2006 sometimes 3 times a year, we always stay at Margarita International Resort and we always have our breakfast,lunch and dinner at the Village.It has been a wonderful experience, very professional staff, very friendly, the rooms and always clean, food is excellent, I would recommend there to any one.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CarolynVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    96
    48
    31
    73
See reviews for
170
54
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CARACAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

every year they improve so much food, rooms being upgraded, recreation, the service with lots of helpful staff and happines, new gardens and great swimming pools, as a place to organized big events it is fabuloso!!! in my opinion and most of the 1000 athletes that stay there every year we will always do, great place in the caribbean pearl!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DANNYCHOCRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have watched Margarita Village from nothing into something. Presently it is being refurbished. The Restaurant is being given a face lift. The food is extremely good. The service is fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful. They are always there to fulfil your needs. The rooms are being upgraded. Mr Carlos, you and your staff are working extremely hard. You can see the change in the Village if you have stayed there before. Keep up the good work ! You will get there soon. The only thng that was not good was that our stay was too short. Surely we will be back soon. Thanks for making our stay a fantastic one.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. The Hotel is flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sylvia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This Hotel has the potential to be one of the best hotel in Margarita. Upon arrival the staff was so willing to assist you to make your stay the best experience ever. The food, the settings,th e most friendly staff, the entertainment the pool and so much more..... To the best Bartenders in margarita the boys Aurthur, paul. The Resturant, Luis and the waitress the best service ever luv u guys we'll be back soon Aaron&Vidya

Liked — The food,the bar,the pool and the meeting of tourist of the world.
Disliked — the flies
Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple

Value Location Check in / front desk Rooms Cleanliness Service Business service

Room Tip: get nearby the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fruitpunch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We are very upset with MARGARITA VILLAGE INTERNATIONAL RESORT in the margarita island, Venezuela. We went for vacations last december 31 2010, to spend one week there, with my husband and my two daughters. We have made that reservation last june 18 2010 with RCI
That was terrible!!!! horrible vacations.
The hotel never gave us, the right room with the kitchen,with the refrigerator and appliances for cooking.Thus, we have to loose all the food that we brought to cook.
They gave us a terrible room without tv, light and hot water.
The worst thing,was: we were stolen our clothes. Someone got the room and take out our new clothes and presents for chritmas eve.
We missed more than 4mil bs(1000 dolars) the valor of the things
My family was scared about the situation, and we had to go to another hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacaido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porlamar hotels

São Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I went to this hotel for a 1 week trip during new-year's vacation.
Everything was extremely disappointing:
- Overbooking - hotel was overbooked so we lost all day (January 1st) fighting for an awful room
- cleanliness - found spiders, cockroaches
- staff - unfriendly, unwilling to help
- maintenance - from showers to taps and air-conditioners - everything seemed to be one hundred years old
- No clean towels in room - had to fight with staff for a whole day for 2 towels

There was no phone line on rooms, and even in reception! I needed to do an international cell phone call everytime I needed a taxi.

I don't recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a relaxing trip to the beautiful island of Margarita.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is a 3 star hotel, minus the 2 stars. We arrived early evening after a 4hr delay at Caracas. The Hotel grounds are spacious but VERY dirty!! The 1st room was right next to a huge fan that was VERY noisy. I asked to be moved as our A/C did not work , the fan didn't work and there was no way we could sleep. The next room was better, but no towels, toilet seat broken. Nevermind we mentioned it to the receptionist who took a note but we never got towels until the next day when I went to the laundry myself and took some. We told the maid about the towels and the fact that our hot water tap was broken. Nothing happened, nothing not a single effort was made to fix anything. Personally, the Hotel is too big and the staff have no idea how to run this place properely. Do not waste your time, stay elsewhere!! The place was filthy, plastic cups everywhere from the previous night show. They didn't clean up till breakfast time. The grounds were sticky, the dining area filthy!! I don't think that they ever mop!! Disgusting. It was a disappointment but we loved Margaritas and Coche island!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porlamar
6.6 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
10.3 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#12 of 23 in Porlamar
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
137 reviews
2.4 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
9.6 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#16 of 90 in Margarita Island
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Village

Property: Margarita Village
Address: Avenida Bolivar | a 5 minutos de la playa la Caracola, Porlamar, Margarita Island 6301, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Porlamar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margarita Village 3*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Margarita Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita International Hotel Porlamar
Margarita International Porlamar
Margarita International Resort
Margarita Village Margarita Island, Venezuela - Porlamar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing