We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
71
25
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
25
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We simply fell in love with this place - where else in the world do you find white beaches, clearblue turquoise water, wonderful people and true relaxation. Definately will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batida1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The place is extremely peaceful, with a beautiful Mediterranean decoration, clean, the staff is well prepared and they took care of every detail in order to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast and Dinner are served in a little wood table with flowers out at the porche on the sand and with the most beautiful view...the beach and the sun or moon, seagulls and fresh air. The food is really balanced and delicious, fresh bread is baked everyday by the staff. I liked when they asked us what food we did not like in order not to include it. We had a very wierd bathroom, but fun because it did not have roof at all, it is callled the sexy bathroom, so it was a great experience to take a shower looking at the stars! We definitely recommend La Gaviota to spend a relaxed vacation or honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulacperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

A beautiful posada with it's restaurant on the beach overlooking the sea. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean and a good size, and the air-conditioning was silent!
We went with another family, both having young children - it was the perfect posada for us - while we had a drink at the restaurant, the children were playing in the sand!
The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunloverplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Relaxed wonderfully here for 5 days with various family members and their partners. Despite speaking little Spanish, we built up a very friendly relationship with the delightful staff who work very hard. The rooms are impeccably clean, and we liked the excellent location with sea views and being able to watch the fabulous sunsets with diving pelicans from the front of the posada. Remember this is not a luxury resort and should not be judged as such - but it is an excellent example of its type. The only hassle is more to do with Venezuela itself such as the currency exchange and the unpleasant atmosphere in the airport at Caracas where the recent take-over by Chavez's army goons involve about six pointless security checks.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindboggler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

My husband and I went with my parents and we truly loved this place. We hadn´t been to Los Roques in years and were pleasently surprised. We had the best impression from the very beginning when the nice gentleman welcomed us at the plane and helped us with our lugagge. We got there VERY EARLY in the morning and they still had our rooms nice and ready for us to settle. Everything is well organized, super clean, and the rooms are simple yet pretty. The towels were aweful though rough like sand paper. The location is great, right in front of the ocean...we were awaken by the seagulls every morning, and the local fishermen come to the pier every afternoon with the fresh catch of the day. The personnel was very nice, friendly, and helpful, going out of their ways to make us feel like in our own beach house. There is no internet access, which we truly missed. THE FOOD IS SOOOOO GOOD!!!! Really, this lady cooks amazing! and believe me we are very picky when it comes to good food. They also include the boat rides to the keys, tents, beach chairs, and beach snacks, although we strongly recomend the lobster served in Francisky and Crasky....SO DELICIOUS! and you pick it right out of the beach. We will definitely go back! Most beautiful beaches in the world!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukaGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews