We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
72
25
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
25
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

This little Posada is very rustic. But our room has Air Conditioning and great TV. 98 channels. Rooms are tiny but comfortable beds. No one spoke English, so it was quite an adventure. Our package was meals, and trips to the close islands each day. About a 5 minute boat ride. They set up tent, give you cooler with drinks and lunch. Food was great. Ate meals in front of Posada at tables on the sand. People were very nice. All the posadas on Gran Rogue have to be 14 rooms or less, we didn't really look at any others. I found Wi Fi 1/2 block away at free Wifi center by the elementary school. The islands are beautiful and water is BLUE as it can be. Beer and Wine are extra. When we go back, we will try and arrange to pay a little more and take the boats out further to the more isolated islands by ourselves. The ones close by weren't particularly crowded, but there are 100's of ones with no one on them. Cell phones work, so don't have to worry about getting left. You go out and tell them what time you want to be picked up. Can call if decide to come in early
Los Rogues is a gem. La Gaviota is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLOPHIL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

What I loved the most about Posada La Gaviota was the food! they serve great gourmet meals (breakfast & dinner), also the boats depart right in front of Posada (very convenient). I spent my vacation doing Kitesurfing in the beautifull blue waters and my children and wife enjoyed doing snorkel.
Tip: normaly the Posada Pakage includes trips to the beaches, however they don't take you into the archipielago, take advantage of a full day to book a tour to the archipielago and see the turtles and wild life of Los Roques!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidMillarOsosrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

The Gaviota Posada is located in Grand Roque, the only populated island of Los Roques . Every day we had breakfast in front of the beach outside where the tables are on the sand below a big tree shadow seeing the pelicans fishing . Afterwards we leave in a daily boat trip to a nearby island , provided with lunch box, water and beverage drink , and return in the afternoon. We had done another tours to two groups of islands far from Gran Roque, that you have to pay for it. In the end of the everyday we apreciatted the marvellous sunset in front of the beach drinking a coktail or climbing to the old lighthouse .
After a shower and a short rest we could taste the dinner by the the noon . Good meal and everything done by D Délia and served by her sympatic staff.
Be careful because you wil be fat . You must walk around the island in order to not get some kilos extra.
By night you have few options of enjoyment . But nevermind, you have to have a good sleep to begin another wonderful day.
We really enjoyed our vacations and recomend the posada La Gaviota.
Mário and Ana Marcia

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquarius2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We simply fell in love with this place - where else in the world do you find white beaches, clearblue turquoise water, wonderful people and true relaxation. Definately will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batida1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The place is extremely peaceful, with a beautiful Mediterranean decoration, clean, the staff is well prepared and they took care of every detail in order to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast and Dinner are served in a little wood table with flowers out at the porche on the sand and with the most beautiful view...the beach and the sun or moon, seagulls and fresh air. The food is really balanced and delicious, fresh bread is baked everyday by the staff. I liked when they asked us what food we did not like in order not to include it. We had a very wierd bathroom, but fun because it did not have roof at all, it is callled the sexy bathroom, so it was a great experience to take a shower looking at the stars! We definitely recommend La Gaviota to spend a relaxed vacation or honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulacperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews