We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"a wonderful time in paradise"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"a wonderful time in paradise"”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Elena and Olga and the rest of the staff at Posada Mediterraneo for a truly wonderful stay.A very warm welcome and amazing food awaits you.Olga's Mojitos will blow you away.The atmosphere is so relaxed here its near horizontal!!
The rooms are comfortable and clean and have air conditioning!
If you fly fish, as I do, you will find a fishing paradise in Los Roques.The Mediterraneo has access to top guides and boatmen including the legendary Oswaldo.The fishing is unbelievable.You would be hard pressed to find a better fishing destination.A most wonderful place to stay.Totally totally recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    32
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
83
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If you want to have the greatest experience ever in Los Roques, this is the place to stay. My husband and I have been going there for the last three years and it's allways perfect. The food is amazing. The rooms are exquisite decorated and comfortable. The staff is allways there for you, allways with a smile, ready to serve and solve any request you might need or have.
The tours are great and if you want to do something in particular for example scuba diving, snorkling, paddle, rent a personal charter to sight seeing the keys, they take care of everything efficiently.
For us is the most beautiful place and best service in Los Roques.
This is a place for VIP service. If yo

We love it, and we're sure you'll love it too!... write them an email and that's it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We spent two weeks at Posada Mediterraneo end of March, which is apparently quite a long time to stay on the island!?! We loved the place, we loved the people...the food, Olga's legendary Mojitos, and of course not to forget Marco who escorted us to the airport on departure - such personal service (from a labrador). The place has been furnished with great taste and it has the sort of atmosphere that I could only aspire to create in my own home. So many lovely pieces of furniture and objects everywhere. Gran Roque / Los Roques is not a resort, it is not a luxury destination, it is a real working island. We visited many of the islands during our time there and did not get bored, it is truly beautiful. And when my mind did wander I had Jane Fonda's autobiography next to my bed for a bit of light reading. The boat journeys can be harrowing but that is the price you pay for going somewhere off the beaten track. Thank you for a truly memorable and wonderful time. Caroline and Ben x

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Thank you Elena, Olga, Jesus and all the lovely staff at Mediterraneo - I am pleased to say that after 11 trips the welcome is still as warm, the food just as excellent, the accommodation comfortable and the atmosphere still the same relaxed chic. This is why I keep going back - that and Olga's great mojitos!

If you are a fisherman you must stay here - the resident guide, Oswaldo is outstanding and the quality and variety of fishing unbelievable.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and all are very comfortable providing you do not go with the wrong expectati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Posada Mediterraneo and Olga and her staff just great, service, food, friendliness, . Relaxing big time, We stayed December 8 to 11 and wished to stay longer- The excursions to the outer "islands" are a must - Los Roques is a place you miss in the rest of the Caribean - A different world to the Rest of Venezuela / which is fantastic for nature / GO THERE AND ENJOY AND TKS OLGA YOU MADE OUR DAYS :-)

ruth

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwide015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Come with a relaxed outlook and get to know the staff as they are all so lovely and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible- if you do that you cannot fail to have a fantastic time.

Become part of a lovely family and get to know Olga and the rest and they will do the everything to make your stay perfect. It is not a hotel it is about becoming part of life in beautiful Los Roques.

This is the honest Carribean, with stunning beaches, lovely people and a great vibe. Not a Four Seasons or a casino in sight- thank God! Diving, Kite surfing, snorkelling, picture postcard beaches with gorgeous food and great wine.

It quickly feels like home but in the most beautiful location.

Come and just enjoy this unique archipelago and Posada- you will talk about your experience and show off the photos you have taken for years to come.

Francis Aylward

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a nice posada in El Gran Roque, its clean and zen; one must understand that when you go to Los Roques you can not expect a luxurious emplacement because its not the spirit of the island even though its a very expensive island.
The staff in this posada its great, just welcoming and ready to help you, must thank Jesus, Samuel, Omar,Maria and the guys from the kitchen. The room was nice but nothing special.The breakfast was delicious they will give you 3 options, continental, the typical venezuelan, and another one that i didnt remember, i alays ordered the venezuelan one 'cuz i love arepas ... The lunch pack for the beach was yummi nothing to heavy ( the sun in Los Roques wont let you eat a heavy dish as lunch) If you can try to book a trip to the some cayos (tiny islands) that are a bit far away from Los Roques, i strongly recommend Cayo De Agua, in this trip they will stop in a place where they have turtles Dos Mosquises ( that will take you 10 minutes and to see it will cost you less than 5 euros, you will be helping an organisation to preserved turtles in the zone, they are a private organization and the gouverment doesnt help them in any way) If you have the money go to Los Roques its paradise

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla El Gran Roque
0.0 mi away
Mon Cricket Hotel
Mon Cricket Hotel
#3 of 4 in San Cristobal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
239.5 mi away
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
#5 of 8 in Punto Fijo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Bequeve
Posada Bequeve
#4 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Caracol
Villa Caracol
#6 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Va Pensiero
Posada Va Pensiero
#5 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Acuario
Posada Acuario
#14 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Mediterraneo

Property: Posada Mediterraneo
Address: Calle Las Flores 99 | Parque Nacional Archipielago de Los Roques, Los Roques National Park, Isla El Gran Roque, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Los Roques National Park > Isla El Gran Roque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Isla El Gran Roque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gran Roque Island just few feet from the ocean, Mediterraneo is a world-class Posada. It is the perfect destination for your holiday. Charming Indoor/Outdoor area creates the feeling with the Caribbean weather. Enjoy to stay in our living to read a book or using our wi fi location. Terrace restaurant with excellent fish food options offer a menu that blends Latinoamerican and Mediterraneo cuisine with terrific results.... and don´t forget the caipirosca or mojitoThe first time i arrive to los roques was in 94 for a week holiday and i was so inloved with this place , its beaches covered on white sands, his turquoises lagoons, the peace and the real posibility to remain out of the real life for all the time you wish... so i change my life , move from italy and decide to built a beautiful beach house where friends and guests from everywhere could come to enjoy this place come to los roques , i will show you Los Roques feeling Elena. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Mediterraneo Los Roques National Park, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing