We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved every minute of our stay”
Review of Posada Bequeve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Bequeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent one week in Los roques and the whole time we stayed at Posada Bequeve. It is the nicest,coziest bed and breakfast that I have been in. Location is great, you are 2 minutes walk from the beach and port. Their staff meet you at the airport,not like othere posadas. Their cook, adorable Dona Carmen with her culinary tlaents and charm makes you feel like a king in such a remote place. Thier boat and beach staff are great; Thye install the parasoles for you and whenever you are thirsty or hungry , all you have to do is ask for a drink or food and your served. It is a hot lunch everytime...dinner is the best for me, we all eat together and Dona Carmen gathers all the guest around the bar to help yourself to a delicious meal. We will definitely go back as many times as we can afford to ..Thank you Bequeve it was a great holiday
Rodolphe Keller

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Posada Bequeve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

We live in Strasbourg ,france and we have been captivated by the charming Dona Carmen and the rest of the staff. We have been going back every year ,for one week, since 2006. FOr us there is no other place to stay. food is delicious, service great, rooms are clean and tidy ,the boat that they own,not like the other posadas, rests with the group all day long instead of dumping you early in the mroning and then picking you up at 5pm. not to mention that their lunch boxes come with 2 sandiches ,1 bottle of water and 1 bottle of coke, whereas Bequeve you have a hot lunch served by the guide and boat crew, your paraosle are provided and installed by them and drinks are served non stop as you demland them.Honestly, cant find a reason to go elsewhere in Gran Roque. Have been to lots of idyllic islands around the work and have not yet found an archipel to compare it to.
Paulo Dominguez
Keller Falily
France

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Franchuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

What a wonderful Posada! We just got back from Venezuela and this was one of my favorite travel experiences. The Posada Bequeve was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. (I think the other reviewer didn't speak any Spanish so maybe there was a language barrier problem going on). The food at the Posada was fabulous and they even pack a whole cooler for you when you go to the beach. All of our day trips were great - it helps to ask the boat captain where the best snorkeling is on each beach and bring your own gear. I wish we never had to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatmoreveggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2006

We had heard that Bequeve was one of the top posadas at which to stay in Los Roques and due to inavailability of air conditioned rooms in the other top tier places, we were obliged to give them a try--the price certainly echoed the reputation. After arriving on the 6 am flight from Maiquetia for our weekend in paradise, our excursion left promptly for the beach at Cayo Bequeve ... four hours later. So minus one half day of our weekend here, paradise seemed like it would quickly make up for it...until we went out on our loosely organized snorkel tour in strong current. My mother's mask failed to keep the water out, and we scrambled to rescue her since the bequeve staff was nowhere to be found. Upon returning from the salvaged voyage, we were served the lunch; the bland platano and miscellaneous fish cakes could only be gagged down with the last beer in the cooler...with hours remaining on the dry beach.

The chef at the posada did cook up a fantastic dinner and fantastic breakfasts. So I can only hope that first day's lunch was the exception...or her day off.

The highly acclaimed architecture is so well designed that two of the eight rooms can be opened when locked from porous walls bordering them...and as the building is crammed into the middle of the block, it seeps with the sounds of all the neighboring buildings.

We made efforts to talk with the owner about plans for the second day, and my father and myself were repeatedly ignored. So after the second slow performance to waste away a morning, the inattentive staff and disrepectful owner nearly forgot our water taxi to our return flight.

If it weren't for Los Roques perfect beaches and the friendly guests at the posada, the trip would have been spoiled. The trip was nice "despite" the posada.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank TravelingMat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtpmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones para familias con niños y para parejas, pero ya que ocupamos casi toda la posada, p...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luisana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank castromoramariane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla El Gran Roque
0.0 mi away
Mon Cricket Hotel
Mon Cricket Hotel
#3 of 4 in San Cristobal
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Caracol
Villa Caracol
#5 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Acuario
Posada Acuario
#12 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Va Pensiero
Posada Va Pensiero
#6 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tapuy Lodge
Tapuy Lodge
#3 of 10 in Canaima National Park
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Galapagos
Posada Galapagos
#7 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Bequeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Bequeve

Address: Los Roques National Park, Isla El Gran Roque, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Los Roques National Park > Isla El Gran Roque
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Isla El Gran Roque
Price Range: £144 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Bequeve 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada Bequeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Bequeve Hotel Isla El Gran Roque
Posada Bequeve Los Roques National Park, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing