We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I would like to recommend the Pestana Caracas Hotel to stay while visiting Caracas. The hotel is well located, is very modern, with nice sized rooms, comfortable king size beds, breakfast is well served in the lobby restaurant and rooms service is good and served quick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPerez, Director de Recepción at Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear James B,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotel to be your home during your recent trip.

We really appreciate your comments in our online guest survey, the Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,


Emily Pérez | Front Office Chief
Pestana Caracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    129
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
37
93
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Pestana Caracas can be positioned as a 4 star superior property located in one of the safest and quietest neighbourhoods of Caracas, Santa Eduviges. "Parque Miranda", formerly known as "Parque del Este", is located at walking distance (it a has a 2,5 km running track) and is closed on Mondays to the public. Opposite the hotel, is a supermarket as well as a few nice restaurant options. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly, always willing to help you out. The standard rooms are well equipped and spacious. Breakfast is generous and caters for both local taste with typical dishes like "arepas" as well as for the international market with a more continental type of menu. A pleasant swimming pool area in the penthouse offers a scenic view of the city. The gym facility is small but well equipped. Overall, with Caracas on the top of the list of the most dangerous cities in South America, this property is one of the safest choices you may find without compromising quality. The hotel has a reliable taxi service that can assist with transfers from/to the international airport. Watch out for the wild parrots (guacamayas), they can be easily spotted early mornings and late afternoons in the hotel surroundings.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are less noisy. Mountain facing rooms are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveThePlanetFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPerez, Director de Recepción at Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotel to be your home during your recent trip.

We really appreciate your comments and your satisfaction is our greatest happiness - the certainty that our effort to assure you our best care, was achieved.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

With our best regards,


Emily Pérez | Front Office Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Rooms are ok, hallway was smelly, breakfast is ok, the pool and gym are soooooo small, room service is so bad, It is far away from being a real 5 star hotel. You can get better options for leeess money

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramón B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmilyPerez, Director de Recepción at Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are very sorry about the negative experiences you have faced during your recent stay and do not reflect at any moment the quality and service standards with which we are engaged.

I am very concerned about the incidents and I can not justify in any sense this situation but please accept my most sincere apologies and commitment for taking the corrective actions to avoid this type of situation happens again.

Best Regards,

Emily Pérez | Jefe de Recepción – Front Office Chief
Pestana Caracas Hotel Suites 1era Av. Urb. Santa Eduvigis – Caracas | Venezuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I arrived at the airport hours before New Years! I was met by a Driver from La Pestana as soon as I left the terminal...Nice Fast drive to the Metro and I was greeted by the most wonderful sights...i was invited to a Eve party on the top floor..I saw FIREWORKS across Caracas from SKY height... I watched the Best beisbol on a giant screen in a VIP lounge..Solera flowed and it was a most Golden noche...The staff is serious yet fun and I had many a good laugh with them..The BEEF in their restaurant is on par with the Best in the world! It is the only place I will stay! My visit was about 13 days and I had not a complaint..The Manager, though I never introduced myself, was a dynamo and does a lot with a little..SHE is to be commended.

Room Tip: as for a street side room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was booked for me by my contacts in Caracas, who are very conscious of the insecure nature of parts of the city. It is certainly quiet, well situated in the city, and with good access to the city.

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom well equipped. The internet worked first time, and without difficulty (essential for a business hotel these days). The food was good, the drinks generous. The pool is wonderful.

The only negative was one lackadaisical waiter one evening: but management sorted that out.

Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemesos
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

locations is good on this hotel (specially if you are handling things in the east side of Caracas), with good access to the subway, embassies district, Oil Companies, etcetera. But the hotel itself is not an amazing thing. I stayed there 2 nights. nothing memorable and actually going to the poor. service is slow. prices are only acceptable when paying using the black market rate (change your money before hand). The bed was one of the few things that was great!...the carpet on the corridors seemed old and in a good need of cleaning (despite the hotel is from 2008!)...breakfast is OK and dinner (buffet) is also ok. again, the prices are exorbitant is using official exchange rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank divermariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Despite this hotel was opened in 2008 (so relatively new in town), but the rooms are kind of dated. The white wardrobe is dirt stained and the water is not always clear ie sometime its yellowish.

They don't always give you towels after they make up your room and it takes them forever to send some to you after several calls to the room service chasing - can you believe it! Even they claim themselves a 5 star hotel, most of the staffs cannot speak any english at all! Only the receptionist could speak very poor english and usually fail to make themselves understood. The breakfast sucks too!

The taxi line here... sigh... what can i say... they would always try to rip you off even their price is always doubled to the normal taxi price.

The pool is very small you can't really swim at all!

Please be aware that they don't even have bathrobe and slippers !!! I think it's more like a 3-star hotel (the max!) but they are not cheap!

The only good thing I can think of is the bed is kind of comfortable... because at night there's no much you can do as the room is pretty dim (lack of lighting) so you can't really read and you may fall asleep very soon when watching tv!

Room Tip: Higher floors is less noise at night and with a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel

Property: Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Address: Transv. 3era. de Sta. Eduvigis 1a, Caracas 1071, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#7 Business Hotel in Caracas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Caracas is the first hotel of the prestigious Grupo Pestana, the largest Portuguese hotel chain, in Venezuela. It is one of the best hotels in Caracas and its facilities have a very contemporary style. The hotel is located in a privileged area, the new financial center, near Parque Miranda and close to the exclusive area of Los Palos Grandes and Altamira, home to some of the most distinguished shops, restaurants, banks, and a few of the main business centers in the city of Caracas. This hotel in Caracas has 195 fully equipped rooms and suites, an international cuisine restaurant with 130 seats, lobby bar and over 1000 m² divided into 6 rooms for conferences, meetings and events, together with the most roomy, modern and innovative multipurpose room in all the city of Caracas. All the social areas of the hotel have Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the fitness center, equipped with several training machines and a very pleasant view. This excellent atmosphere is complemented by a wide area of leisure and entertainment, which includes a panoramic pool overlooking the dazzling Monte Avila and the most beautiful part of the Venezuelan capital. In the 18th floor of Pestana Caracas we can find Lounge Avila, a place that has become a favorite rendezvous location for those who wish to enjoy the best international cocktails, accompanied by several local appetizers and "tapas", in an unique ambiance, and with a fantastic view of the city. Pestana Caracas is distinguished by its innovative style and by the luxury services for executives, companies, both in the national and international markets, and for more demanding guests that require comfort, good service, and the best location possible. Besides, the hotel is also a reference of quality and good taste unlike any other in the capital. Luxury, safety and comfort, are some of the elements you will find in Pestana Hotel Caracas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Caracas Hotel And Suites
Pestana Caracas Hotel Caracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing