We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

In addition to the great service of any JW Marriott, this professionals will go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Specials thanks to Vanessa Lemus and her amassing commitment both at the restaurant and at the executive launch, you can see that she loves her job (I saw her helping a client who had difficulty putting ear drops). I would also like to thanks Beatriz from the front desk and the hotel manager Ernesto Sanchez.

CCardenas

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Carlos C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. At the JW Marriott Caracas we are very happy to know you had a great experience during your visit, and we have informed our team of the nice comments you had for them.
We were delighted to welcome you and hope to host you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    141
    68
    31
    13
See reviews for
96
101
56
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent employees and staff. Special thanks for support during the event. The food is marvelous, Armando Gutierrez was very attentive and business rooms are spacious and comfortable ideal for events.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellet service and friendship from a group of the employees and staff.
Special thanks to The Chef (Carlos), Irina and Heriberto (Restaurant), Dayana (Reception/ Front Desk)and the Room Manager (forgot his name)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

For my first visit to Caracas, I have to say that the experience at the JW Marriott Hotel in Caracas could not have possibly been better. It rivaled the best hotel experiences I've had anywhere in the world. From the front desk staff at check-in, throughout my say, and during check-out, it set the standard for others to follow. The bar and restaurants were superb. The hotel breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and pristine. The hotel itself was safe, secure and comfortable. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: My room was on the 8th floor and I couldn't hear any outside noise. I believe that the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corporatejetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna C, Marketing Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear corporatejetpilot,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. At the JW Marriott Caracas we are very happy to know you have enjoyed your visit. We certainly were delighted to host you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed with my husband while in Caracas and Ii had a marvelous experience.

We came with our 1 yr old, and the Front Desk Staff gave me priority and a quick check-in.

Afterwards they offered me a microwave in order to warm up the baby bottles and food while in the room.

Restaurant offered high chairs which made eating a pleasure while with our baby.

Finally AYS was very attentive so as to not forward any calls to the room (exactly to my specifications).

Next time I go to Caracas I will definitely repeat my stay at JW.

Gracias!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here Friday 17th January for one night before flying over to Margrita Island for the rest of our holiday. Having read reviews of other hotels and warnings of the city not being safe after 10pm I was nervous about choosing a location for our stay. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport but there is a lot of traffic around so could take longer. The surrounding location to the hotel was smart and not as intimidating as some of the other areas we drove through.

The rooms were smart, clean and spacious. The bathroom was a very good size and very impressive. Waiting staff do not speak English so well, which is common in Venezuela generally, however the reception staff had adequate skills in the language.

We had a day to kill before flying to Margarita. As I said above I had read the city wasn't safe after dark but had not seen any problems with during the day. We wanted to head into the city and look around, initially the girl on reception pulled a face but didn't say anything more just pointed us in the direction of the taxis. The taxis couldn't understand where wanted to go so they took us back to reception where Francesca advised us it was not safe for us to go out alone so she arranged a city tour for us arranged byJose which was great. Francesca and Barbara were also very helpful in getting a message to our hotel on Margarita Island that we would be arriving late. This was way beyond the call of duty and something we really appreciated.

A very good hotel, and a bonus if you get the right reception staff to help. Only downside was cost for the Internet and no free wifi in public areas but not unexpected as the hotel is geared up for business more than leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent service!, thanks for all your attentions. Staff very motivated, delivering an excellent service all the time. Definitely will recommend this hotel for business travelers.
The location is very good, just at the Financial District of Caracas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Address: Av Venezuela con Calle Mohedano | El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#1 Family Hotel in Caracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#1 Business Hotel in Caracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#2 Green Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Caracas
Marriott Hotel Caracas
Marriott Caracas
Caracas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing