We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valencia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A wonderful hotel to stay-in in Caracas. It is very expensive but you get for your money, services, extreme high standard, friendly and English speaking staff as well as top quality rooms. Everything works and is made of high quality. Our room (8th floor) was a suite that offered us great value and comfort. The frontdesk (Ms.Alejandra) as well as the Concierges (Larry and Victor) were so helpfull and friendly - I would like to thank them all for being so nice to us. We will always go back if we have something in Caracas. A great place. Opposite of the hotel is the great and famous Italian Restaurant Limonchello - a must !

Room Tip: A suite on a higher floor = no noises at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabana-UpM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Dear Sabana-UpM,
On behalf of the General Management at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted to know your experience was a great one.
We have shared your comments with the team, who were certainly happy to serve you.
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to having you back on you next visit to Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas



Agradecidos de parte de cada uno de nuestros asociados nombrados, con quienes hemos compartido sus palabras, y para quienes ha sido un deleite servirle durante su visita.
La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es nuestra principal meta, por lo que le agradecemos haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia y esperamos atenderle nuevamente en un futuro cercano.
Atentamente,
José González Espinosa
Gerente General - JW Marriott Caracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    143
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
97
103
58
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's a little be expensive. But if you need to stay in Caracas in a great location you shoul stay at Marriott hotel. It's on the bussines heart of the city and near to great restaurants and comercial centers.Services were very nice and buffet breackfast it was excellent. My suite-room was large enough. But maybe bathroom can be updated

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapbCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear KapbCaracas,
On behalf of the General Management at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted to know your experience was a positive one. We certainly were happy to host you.
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to having you back soon.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while in transit through Caracas. We arrived in the morning before check-in time after more than 40 hours of travelling from Australia, and the hotel staff very kindly found us a room so we could have a rest. This wasn’t my first time in this hotel… the downstairs/lobby area still looks like a big old hotel designed for a past era. Our room was comfortable and clean. But again, still not up to the quality of a US Marriott. We were hoping to eat at the recommended restaurant across the street, but it was closed (Sunday). The dining room looks a bit old and the AC is on the loud side. At dinner, the chef came out and spoke to us and made exactly what I wanted (a Venezuelan dish which wasn’t on the menu)…very kind. The price of dinner, when charged on an Aussie credit card was around ten times higher than what it would have been using the street FX, but we knew that when paying and had no cash. I was too scared to wander out in the street since it was already dark. Overall, a decent place to stay in the city….nothing fancy. The front desk staff all speak good English. It’s a bit of a drive from Maiquetia airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Expat_Chiqui,
Thanks for giving us a new opportunity to host you. As guests are our most valuable treasure, we´re glad to know we have improved from your last visit but are very sorry your experience wasn't entirely at the level JW Marriott hotels are known for.
From the General Management at JW Marriott Caracas, we are working continuously on improving, hoping you will give us the chance to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Caracas, as we will make of your experience, a much pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thanks guys for let me enjoyed a few days in JW Marriott Caracas, it was very comfortable and quiet. Also the service was very respectfully. I recommend it to the people who wanna spend a few days in Caracas Venezuela. I want to say thanks to Filipo in the executive floor and John in the restaurant. Good team work and it's going much better since last few months that I went to Caracas. Well guys thanks for your great services hope to be there soon for another business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksonville2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel (very good quality, rooms very good and plush)
Facilities (good - swimming pool, gym, business centre)
Restaurant food (mainly good, although on one occasion poor)
Staff (superb, apart from the staff in the restaurant on one particular night - very slow!)
Location (good, plenty of very very good restaurants nearby which I would recommend above the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I travel frequently on business and have never experienced a more pleasant team.

You are warmly greeted at the door by Arturo, Argenis, Osward and Larry. Management is ALWAYS visible and ensuring you are comfortable. Ernesto and Andres make sure your expectation of service is met and exceeded.

You are greeted by a most pleasant Vanesa Lemus when dining at the restaurant who genuinely cares that you are well taken care of. She make sure your dining experience is the very best.

The event organizer Sara Ortiz does not know how to say "NO" she has a "can do" attitude and makes things happen. It is so easy to host a conference there. Her team is exceptional.

It is strange to be able to mention so many people by name but that is just how good they are that they make such a good impression and you get to know the people.

Thank you for making my stay so pleasant. I look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Hilton S,

From the General Management at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are happy to know your experience was a great one. We certainly were delighted to host you.
Thank you for taking the time to comment, as your thoughts have been shared with everyone on our team.
We look forward to to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived to property pretty late. The check in process was quite slow and time consuming. In my experience Marriott has always prepared for arrivals by having everything ready including being proactive by adding my MR number.

There were 5 of us and instead of photocopying all passports with one trip to the back, they took the passports 1 by 1 and imprinted credit cards 1 by 1. At 1030pm, the process should be smoother. I also asked the Guest Associate to add my MR number, and was politely told, you can give it to me tomorrow. REALLY?

On the next day after we arrived back to the property, I did provide my MR number and proceeded to my room only to find that the lock type had been changed after I arrived to the 12th floor. I had to go back down and only then did the Guest Associate advise me "Si, tenemeos un nuevo sistema!" You don't say!!

Also, I am accustomed to a daily newspaper. I can read the local language, and I enjoy receiving a newspaper yet never received one.

Breakfast was decent, but there was no clear indication of the amount of the buffet, foods were not replenished quickly, and the gnats here and there were slightly annoying.

Checkout was efficient as it was 530 AM. The doormen were far more pleasant with their greetings and worked hard to provide the Marriott experience and deliver brand presence.

I'd love to see this property meet the Marriott global standards. I have not had this experience in any other country to date, which was rather surprising.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Deltagurl,
Guests are our most valuable treasure. We´re sorry your experience wasn't at the level of service JW Marriott hotels are known for.
All departments have been notified and we are immediately working on improving issues like the one you unfortunately experienced. Thanks for taking the time to write. Being aware of experiences like yours allow us to recognize and understand the details that affect a guest´s stay.
From the General Management at JW Marriott Caracas, we are hopeful you will give us the chance to accommodate you once again, as we will make of your experience, a much pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
72 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Address: Av Venezuela con Calle Mohedano | El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#1 Family Hotel in Caracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#1 Business Hotel in Caracas
#2 Green Hotel in Caracas
#7 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Caracas
Marriott Hotel Caracas
Marriott Caracas
Caracas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing