We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety is a must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

being Caracas a not very safe city, although is a nice city, with many options , nice landscape, so tourist have to find a SAFE place
maybe is not the biggest hotel in town, but the people are friendly, the hotel is in a great location, el rosal, they have taxi cabs in front . Always clean , from the director of services Ernesto, and his staff Andres, Beatriz
they have a good place to eat
also walking distance 1 block you have the lido mall , and 20 minutes walk the sambil mall but better is to take a cab if you dont know the area
across the street you have places to eat
the spa and gym is great, you will have all the services including sauna and pool
ask for Claudia, Cesar, or Diogenes the personal trainer
some people arrange personal training with him during the vacations
and last but not least the massage, you can book with them a relax massage
so I believe in Caracas, that has 5 different parts , chacao, is the safest and JW Marriott is a good place to be
enjoy the city and the friendly people

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VENEZUELANMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear turistadeccs,
On behalf of the JW Marriott Caracas, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Comments like yours help us improve continuously.
We look forward to host you again next time you are in Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I staied 30 to 35 days at the hotel and I can ensure that the staff and management are very polite, trained and always worried if they are serving you well and what they can do more.
Special congratulation for Vanessa (restaurant) and for Julio (room service). They demonstrate how they are trained and happy to make you feel good.
I suggest the hotel and their services for all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Gui C,
On behalf of everyone at the JW Marriott Caracas, we would like to thank you for choosing us. We were delighted to serve you during your long stay.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have shared your comments with the team, and everyone looks forward to host you again on your next visit to Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you are visiting Caracas JW Marriot is the best place to stay, great location with premium friendly service. Perfect for business or leisure. All the staff from door to restaurant to front and concierge desks and room were uniformly pleasant, kind and helpful. Room was really comfortable, quiet and dark. Location is excellent as it is located in the business center of Caracas with public transport if needed right by. Overall a first-rate luxury hotel with high standards of service and great installations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacioga420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Ignacioga420,
On behalf of the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted your experience has been a pleasant one.
Thank you for taking the time to comment, as we look forward to host you again on your next visit to Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We travel to Caracas really often and we have stayed in different hotels but the Marriott stand out because of the talent management, the high quality of service and attention to detail remains. The staff is amazing the room have been comfortable and immaculate.

In all our visits to caracas we have stayed at a series of different hotels, now we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than the Marriott.

The only thing that we think it needs improvement, is the alarm clock radio in the rooms and we think the parking zone don't have enough lights, so its a bit too dark.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CDRLLOYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear CDRLLOYD,
On behalf of everyone at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted to know your experience is always a pleasant one.
We have shared your comments with the team, who are certainly happy to serve you on every visit.
Thank you for taking the time to comment, as we have taken into account your recomendations. We look forward to host you again on your next visit to Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A wonderful hotel to stay-in in Caracas. It is very expensive but you get for your money, services, extreme high standard, friendly and English speaking staff as well as top quality rooms. Everything works and is made of high quality. Our room (8th floor) was a suite that offered us great value and comfort. The frontdesk (Ms.Alejandra) as well as the Concierges (Larry and Victor) were so helpfull and friendly - I would like to thank them all for being so nice to us. We will always go back if we have something in Caracas. A great place. Opposite of the hotel is the great and famous Italian Restaurant Limonchello - a must !

Room Tip: A suite on a higher floor = no noises at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sabana-UpM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseGonzalezE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Dear Sabana-UpM,
On behalf of the General Management at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted to know your experience was a great one.
We have shared your comments with the team, who were certainly happy to serve you.
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to having you back on you next visit to Caracas.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas



Agradecidos de parte de cada uno de nuestros asociados nombrados, con quienes hemos compartido sus palabras, y para quienes ha sido un deleite servirle durante su visita.
La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es nuestra principal meta, por lo que le agradecemos haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia y esperamos atenderle nuevamente en un futuro cercano.
Atentamente,
José González Espinosa
Gerente General - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's a little be expensive. But if you need to stay in Caracas in a great location you shoul stay at Marriott hotel. It's on the bussines heart of the city and near to great restaurants and comercial centers.Services were very nice and buffet breackfast it was excellent. My suite-room was large enough. But maybe bathroom can be updated

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KapbCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear KapbCaracas,
On behalf of the General Management at the JW Marriott Caracas, we are delighted to know your experience was a positive one. We certainly were happy to host you.
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to having you back soon.
Sincerely,
José González Espinosa
General Manager - JW Marriott Caracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while in transit through Caracas. We arrived in the morning before check-in time after more than 40 hours of travelling from Australia, and the hotel staff very kindly found us a room so we could have a rest. This wasn’t my first time in this hotel… the downstairs/lobby area still looks like a big old hotel designed for a past era. Our room was comfortable and clean. But again, still not up to the quality of a US Marriott. We were hoping to eat at the recommended restaurant across the street, but it was closed (Sunday). The dining room looks a bit old and the AC is on the loud side. At dinner, the chef came out and spoke to us and made exactly what I wanted (a Venezuelan dish which wasn’t on the menu)…very kind. The price of dinner, when charged on an Aussie credit card was around ten times higher than what it would have been using the street FX, but we knew that when paying and had no cash. I was too scared to wander out in the street since it was already dark. Overall, a decent place to stay in the city….nothing fancy. The front desk staff all speak good English. It’s a bit of a drive from Maiquetia airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose0209, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Expat_Chiqui,
Thanks for giving us a new opportunity to host you. As guests are our most valuable treasure, we´re glad to know we have improved from your last visit but are very sorry your experience wasn't entirely at the level JW Marriott hotels are known for.
From the General Management at JW Marriott Caracas, we are working continuously on improving, hoping you will give us the chance to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Caracas, as we will make of your experience, a much pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#16 of 86 in Caracas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Address: Av Venezuela con Calle Mohedano | El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#1 Business Hotel in Caracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#1 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#2 Green Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: £143 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Caracas
Marriott Hotel Caracas
Marriott Caracas
Caracas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing