We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service and a Rip Off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Williamson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Service and a Rip Off”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hey Folks,
Captain Pat here. Had a layover in this hotel 3 times this month. Terrible ! No hand towels or wash clothes in the room all three times. Rest of the crew said the same thing.

The flight attendants said there is a warning on Facebook NOT to get room 234 because of bed bugs!

And lastly - took the crew down and bought a couple 'after work' refreshments and a couple snacks at the pool and got hit with a $250 dollar bill!!! I tried my best to explain to the waiter, then the manager, that this was a rip off - and they simply shrugged their shoulders.

Note: I used a credit card - OOPS my bad.

I am told you get an exchange rate of roughly 50 to 1 US dollar at the airport, but if you use a credit card at the hotel you get their gov't rate of 2 to 1 US dollar. Would be nice if that was explained before they ripped you off !

Gym is one of the poorest in the system - only one worse is in Maricabo.

Go to another hotel if given the option !
Capt Pat

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    329
    118
    47
    53
See reviews for
264
229
94
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The staff here are very average – not particularly helpful, but not friendly either. Arrived with two suitcases and no porter in sight. Even after check in, there was no-one to assist me with taking my cases to my room. Although the rooms are fine, the prices are very steep. I prepaid for 3 nights at an average of US$340 per night for the standard room. Breakfast was not included. I can only imagine that the Venezuelan government is getting a lot of money from foreigners who stay in their country. The rate posted on the back of the hotel room door was advertised at less than half this amount.

I had a room service ‘low calorie’ breakfast on one morning. There was enough food for two and it was excellent although the pot of tea could have been warmer.

The hotel is safe which is one of my main requirements although I see if there are cheaper options next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a business class suite and it was worth it. By law the Hotel can only change US dollars/euros to the official rate, which makes the hotel expensive. However, if you manage to change your foreing currency in the black market (which is not hard) it is totally worth it to get the business class room for a ridiculous price. You can check in and out without waiting in the 11th floor business lounge while enjoying fresh pastries and drinks. The room - located in the 11th floor- had a beautiful view to the Avila, very comfortable bed and lovely bath with bathtub and shower + lovely lounge and desk, Tv, coffee-tea maker, mini-bar, etc. Breakfast is the most incredible one I have tasted: don't miss the just baked arepas and cachapas and the tequeños by the pool. Definitely going back!!!

Room Tip: By law the Hotel can only change US dollars/euros to the official rate, which makes the hotel expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paro, Bhutan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for the first time in many years. The renovated rooms are excellent. Nicely laid out suites, good desk, comfortable bed. Feels very secure. Convenient location and nice restaurant. A good break from Caracas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

If you're travelling for business this is the best place to stay in Caracas, expecially if you choose a suite. It's very comfortable, very huge, with a complete kitchenette, a table for six, a living room, two flag tv, a king size bed and a quite Lodi stile bathroom but with a new huge sauna that you can use for taking shower, also for two! The system of the breakfast area,si like in the socialist contries but with a good offre of different choice of products. The pool area is the place where you can spend a lot of time waiting the next meeting. There are two bars, one next to the pool (they don't serve fruit salads even if you are at the tropics but you can eat a beef burger!?!) and the other one in front of the reception (you have to be very patient as they need at least half an hour to make your check in - go at your arrival at the tenth floor to make the check in if you have a business partner in Caracas that has booked the suite for you). They want to be a five star hotel but probably they are a three star, but in Caracas this is the best place to stay and you feel sure when you stay at the hotel, what you can't say when you are in the street. And you can feel it, what is quite good for this mad city.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank danieldenoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've stayed for three nights there and I had a terrific experience, it was a bit expensive, but it was worth it, near to Las Mercedes where you can find nice places, and the location is exclusive. Very quite, nice rooms and the service is great. Good recommendation if you're planning to stay there. Mostly because the city is quite dangerous, and the most important thing is your safety. I haven't been on a dangerous situations, thank God.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemesos
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Caracas is a difficult city, on traffic and safety. the location of the eurobuilding will facilitate things as it did for me. the rooms are great (well maintained!) the attention is nice. we used a conference room for 20 people as well for 1 day. all went very well. in total my stay was of 4-5 days. the gym is good (need to arrive early!), restaurants are also good. i recommend the sushi/tappan restaurant (berenhana?). other options in Las Mercedes also highly recommended. for shoppng you can head to El Tolon Shoppng Mall or the CCCT.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divermariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caracas
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#13 of 85 in Caracas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Property: Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#2 Business Hotel in Caracas
#2 Family Hotel in Caracas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing