We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A total disaster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
134 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A total disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel sells itself as being a 5 star, but it is very far away from there. Keeping in mind that they charge around 450USD for a business class room ( using the official exchange rate to the USD ), most of the areas of the hotel are either dirty, broken or not in service. This counts for the rooms, for the pool area and for the restaurants. On top of that, the staff is extremely unfriendly, so that really they do everything for you to dislike the place. I will for sure, never visit this hotel again, where I feel everything but welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    324
    115
    43
    52
See reviews for
247
215
93
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Well folks, I will give you the good 1st the hotel is a nice part of the city but like everything else in Venezuela its overpriced. Its closer to a three star hotel then the 5 they claim to be. The hotel's common areas are clean but the hotel itself was freezing! The room is nicely decorated but I believe the carpet had not been cleaned properly as my allergies acted up. The chamber maid on a couple of occasions did not provide clean towels, and sugar for the coffee machine that was in the room, was not provided. The snack bar in the bedroom was a joke. The front desk manager is not very attentive, when the room card stopped working and malfunctioned and asked them to please fix it they grabbed them from me and re-charged them throwing them at me without even apologizing. By the 5th night in the washroom I noticed what I know to be bedbugs! It is safe to say that I will not be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Desk/check-in service is not speedy, but quality is ok. Room (deluxe) was regular size. Quality of the bed was good. Bathroom good. Airconditioning a bit loud and not necessary during the time I was there. However, housekeeping kept turning it on on 'high'. Common practice in Venezuela.
Location quite okay with a short taxi drive to nearby malls. If you speak Spanish, do so. It'll save you 50% from when you speak English.
The gym is sufficient, and open till 11pm. Staff leaves at 6pm - so don't expect the machines to be cleaned for you, and do it yourself.
Sauna was clean and comfortable. As were the pools.
Breakfast was sufficient. Good variety - though sometimes a bit of a wait if you come during peak times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hey Folks,
Captain Pat here. Had a layover in this hotel 3 times this month. Terrible ! No hand towels or wash clothes in the room all three times. Rest of the crew said the same thing.

The flight attendants said there is a warning on Facebook NOT to get room 234 because of bed bugs!

And lastly - took the crew down and bought a couple 'after work' refreshments and a couple snacks at the pool and got hit with a $250 dollar bill!!! I tried my best to explain to the waiter, then the manager, that this was a rip off - and they simply shrugged their shoulders.

Note: I used a credit card - OOPS my bad.

I am told you get an exchange rate of roughly 50 to 1 US dollar at the airport, but if you use a credit card at the hotel you get their gov't rate of 2 to 1 US dollar. Would be nice if that was explained before they ripped you off !

Gym is one of the poorest in the system - only one worse is in Maricabo.

Go to another hotel if given the option !
Capt Pat

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The staff here are very average – not particularly helpful, but not friendly either. Arrived with two suitcases and no porter in sight. Even after check in, there was no-one to assist me with taking my cases to my room. Although the rooms are fine, the prices are very steep. I prepaid for 3 nights at an average of US$340 per night for the standard room. Breakfast was not included. I can only imagine that the Venezuelan government is getting a lot of money from foreigners who stay in their country. The rate posted on the back of the hotel room door was advertised at less than half this amount.

I had a room service ‘low calorie’ breakfast on one morning. There was enough food for two and it was excellent although the pot of tea could have been warmer.

The hotel is safe which is one of my main requirements although I see if there are cheaper options next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a business class suite and it was worth it. By law the Hotel can only change US dollars/euros to the official rate, which makes the hotel expensive. However, if you manage to change your foreing currency in the black market (which is not hard) it is totally worth it to get the business class room for a ridiculous price. You can check in and out without waiting in the 11th floor business lounge while enjoying fresh pastries and drinks. The room - located in the 11th floor- had a beautiful view to the Avila, very comfortable bed and lovely bath with bathtub and shower + lovely lounge and desk, Tv, coffee-tea maker, mini-bar, etc. Breakfast is the most incredible one I have tasted: don't miss the just baked arepas and cachapas and the tequeños by the pool. Definitely going back!!!

Room Tip: By law the Hotel can only change US dollars/euros to the official rate, which makes the hotel expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paro, Bhutan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for the first time in many years. The renovated rooms are excellent. Nicely laid out suites, good desk, comfortable bed. Feels very secure. Convenient location and nice restaurant. A good break from Caracas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#12 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Property: Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#2 Business Hotel in Caracas
#2 Family Hotel in Caracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing