We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cassano Magnago, Italy
2 reviews
“Professional and pleasant”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying for many months in this facility, encountering every day professionalism on the part of all staff, located not far from the Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms, bright and far from any outside noise, excellent internet connection plus a bisness.
The restaurant staff provides maximum attention to individual needs and the food has always been excellent of culinary inventiveness.
I was really surprised by everything offered at this hotel.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    222
    99
    31
    36
See reviews for
233
182
34
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was a short stay, and unconfortable situation because i was kicked out of a overbooked flight, but my stay for one day in this place was a oportunity to relax and enjoy.
And thanks to Noel the concierge because he was really helpfull with my situation with the airline.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The staffs attention was perfect! They were always polite with a smile and trying to help us in everything we needed, the hotel room was pretty nice too, the only thing that i didint like too much was that in the room service menu they didint have much variety to choose from.. Other than that everything was great!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I am a returning customer at this hotel since they opened and i can tell that service getting worst! Especially housekeeping and the general maintenance of the rooms is now bad. Today i checked in and exhausted i was going to bed when i realized that bedsheets were not changed since the last guest left the room...it was disgusting. I called the reception and i was told they would have sent housekeeping immediatly. Though i actually had to wait more than 20 minutes and call them back again to get assistant. Finally someone showed and changed my bedsheets. Well this should never happen in a hotel of this target! Last complain is that service at the restaurant is very slow and it takes ages to get what you want...from appetizer to the check! They need to improve all of this because since they opened they are losing points!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZjetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna C, Marketing Executive, Marriott Venezuela at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear AZjetboy,
From General Management at the Marriott Venezuela Playa Grande, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Both Housekeeping and Restaurant Departments have been notified. Being aware of experiences like yours allow us to understand the details that affect a guest’s stay and keep working on improving.
We are hopeful you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as we will work on making your experience, a much pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I seemed a cozy hotel , with excellent service host, and most importantly with a personal first that from the momento of our arrival dedication for making our stay especially Gerberson and Wilibaldo gentleman who treated our mother with a great kindness

Room Tip: Visit the Website of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Amazing View. Loved the pool and buffet breakfast. Rooms were impeccable.

Perfect for catching an early flight in Caracas.

Will definitely repeat and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here while in transit before and after a fishing trip. It's a very nice modern hotel with lots of amenities, including pool, business center, wifi, and a fine restaurant. Room was large and comfortable. But be aware that you are in a rather dysfunctional country. The food in the restaurant was excellent, but only three different wines were available because the government had stopped allowing importation of alcoholic beverages. At the fair (black) market price dinner was 1100 Bolivares, or under $30, but if you used a credit card it was $165 at the official conversion rate. A nice buffet breakfast was under $10 at the fair market rate, but $60 at the official rate using a credit card. So if you acquire Bolivares at the fair market rate, Venezuela is an inexpensive country, but if you don't it is one of the world's most expensive countries.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
77 reviews
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
#3 of 6 in Catia La Mar
267 reviews
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande

Property: Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande
Address: Avenida El Hotel Playa Grande, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Venezuela Playa Grande Hotel Catia La Mar
Marriott Catia La Mar
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing