We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To wait for your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“To wait for your flight”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

It is a simple and cheap hotel for wait for your flight, the restaurant have a great food and the bedrooms has AC, and the most important, the hotel has your own transportation between the hotel and airport avoiding the terrible taxi service from Caracas.

Room Tip: Make some change at the airport, pay with Bfs is more worthwhile than paying in U.S. dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volmar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    61
    118
    29
    40
See reviews for
50
109
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for a night before our flight back home from Caracas. It was purely a functional stay and everything was perfectly adequate. the room and hotel were clean and tidy and the shuttle service to and from the airport prompt and easy to organize.
The hotel is not in an area with many amenities, not really any shops or places to eat. there is a small beach at the front but is not really the type to be lazing on or for a swim. You can get snacks and drinks at the hotel but of course there was a make up on the price. I would not recommend the restaurant eat before you get there.

Room Tip: a single night is fine dont use as a base for your holiday stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lck_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very good hotel for a long layover. Situated close to the airport, cheap (as for Caracas prices), free shuttle, clean sheets, hot water, air-con, tv. If you don’t expect anything more (the surroundings are not very attractive), just want to get some rest between flights, it’s the best place you can find in Caracas. I arrived at 5 AM and although the shuttle does not operate after 11 PM, I called the hotel and a driver came after 45 minutes. Also, although the check-out is at noon, the hotel offered me possibility to stay 2 hrs longer so that I can get enough sleep :) I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was impressed with this hotel, as I expected some shaggy hotel (just like many hotels near airports are) but it wasn't! hotel was clean, shower was amazing (nice, pressurized, hot water). price is excellent, location is 10 min away from the airport. The shuttle on the way to the airpot was not there... granted we arrived 4 hours late and could not communicate with the hotel (this is why I only rated the hotel 4 stars). On the way back to the airpot, the shuttle worked fine! 100% recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I think everybody who stays there just stays for one night. Generally, the flights to Los Roques, Isla Margarita, Curaçao and Aruba are in the morning, what explains why so many people spend one night there.
It's not a bad hotel. It's just OK. Small but clean room and bathroom, air conditioner and a bed that is also OK.
No breakfast included, which is the only thing I think is bad there.
Well, as I could see by plane, Caracas isn't a beautiful city at all. So the location is also ugly, but at least it's very close to the airport. The good side is that they offer free transfer. For me, it worked perfectly. Nothing to complain about it. They warn people that it's necessary to confirm the reservation 24h before arriving there. I confirmed the stay and also the transfer, maybe that's why I didn't have any problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaRoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

If your looking for an hotel close to the airport (5 min.) the hotel is fine. The rooms are small but clean. The food is good at the restaurant. Transportation is included and not expensive (390 bs. for 2). I have stayed at other hotels close to the airport and it's better than the others and much cheaper. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was looking for a cheap hotel in Caracas to stay one night during my trip to Los Roques. The preference was for a hotel close to the airport (that is located in Maiquetia, 25km from Caracas) and that included transfer from and to the airport. Hotel Catimar presented both conditions and it was also cheap! But don't get excited... The hotel staff said that there would be a guy inside the airport with a sign waiting for us. When we arrived, where was he? We waited for almost an hour, with many strange guys offering money exchange! When the guy finally appeared, with took the van and got scared with its itinerary. What an ugly place to stay! The neighborhood is very, very simple. We didn't feel safe at all. End of the story: we stayed 16 hours inside the hotel room eating Pringles with Coke as we also didn't feel comfortable with the restaurants nearby, including the hotel one. Yes, it's close to the airport, it offers transfers and it's cheap. But I definitely won't stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TadeuArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Catia La Mar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
77 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#13 of 85 in Caracas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Catimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Catimar

Property: Hotel Restaurant Catimar
Address: Av. Principal de Puerto Viejo, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Catimar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a hotel near the airport. The hotel is in front of the beach. We have a restaurant. We have Wi-Fi and TV in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Catimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catimar Hotel Catia La Mar
Hotel Restaurant Catimar Venezuela/Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing