We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”
Review of Hotel La Parada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Parada
Reviewed 26 June 2011

If you need an hotel close to the airport just for a night between flights, this hotel is OK. They pick you up at the airport and return the next day. The room is clean (all the walls are covered with ceramic tiles). I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since no elevators
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Parada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

A very nice Hotel with good service and courteous staff. We were picked up on time at the airport and taken back on time very early the next morning. Rooms were clean, attractive and comfortable. I would stay there again anytime in Caracas.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryBriden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Helpful staff. The hotel rooms were like cells or basic hostel rooms. Good cable tv options. Free wifi and 2 shared computers with reliable internet access.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I spent along time looking for hotels near the airport as we arrived on a late night flight and no intention of doing anything in Caracas apart from getting a bus out of it. We had heard alot of bad things about travelling on the roads from he airport late at night so we wanted to stay as close as possible then travel into Caracas the next.

From start to finish the hotel was great a spanish friend of mine made the booking for me as the english speaking guy wasnt there at the time but they were very friendly on the phone. The guy was there waiting for us when we arrived with a sign. He took our luggage then asked us if we needed to change money (the black market rate is much better than the official one) we did and he sorted it out no problem, make sure you have US dollars or Euros.

The hotel was lovely and clean in a security gate compound, the room was much nicer than i expected for the price. we had a good nights sleep and checked out the next day. They gave us a lift back to airport the next morning so we could catch a bus into caracas. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and checked again if we needed help changing money.

This place was half the price of the big name hotels and I would recommend it to anyone who need a close overnight stay to the airport

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partygirl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

the room was clean and nice , but it was too expensive .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I didn't know what to expect after reading all the up and down reviews of this place. First off, you gotta keep your eyes open as soon as you clear the baggage area and head for the exit. The pick-up guy will be holding a sign with the hotel name on it. He won't be necessarily looking for you, he's got a list on his hand and a handful of people to pick up from different flights. In fact, he may not even be there when you show up, so just be patient and wait for him, he will show up but YOU have to hunt him down. Ignore politely the 10 same dudes that come up to you offering to change your cash or to give you a ride, sometimes they pretend to be from that hotel. Look for the guy with the SIGN. The hotel itself is good for what it is at the price it costs, no complaints there. My room was clean, all areas were clean, the staff (what little interaction I had) was friendly, I slept noise free and the shower was ok too. I'd pick it again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikkiloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We went here because we had to spend a night to catch a flight the day after. The rooms are okay and the staff are helpsome and nice.
its also WIFI internet on the rooms and an expensive restaurant in the hostel. (so we heard) The hostal is close to the airport (5minutes by car. They pick you up and bring you back to the airport after your stay) which is the good thing, but the bad thing is that the flights are easily heard while the planes are arriving above your room.

When we arrived in Caracas we where prepered for a [--] city, but I wasnt aware that the people inside the airport also where of this quality. Everybody tries to scam you so be alert. The biggest issue in Venezuela is that their currency is no good because of inflation. So bring DOLLARS or EURO in cash. Visa wont do you any good because the banks will give you a fictive exchange rate on 2.1 for 1 USD while the black market gives you about 4 or 5.!
In reallife that means that if you havent brought all the money in USD cash you are gonna spend during your Venezuelean stay, everything is double og tripple the price.
We where planning to stay here for about 3 weeks but are now changing our plans because of this.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
#3 of 6 in Catia La Mar
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande
0.0 mi away
Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Las Quince Letras Hotel
Las Quince Letras Hotel
#44 of 86 in Caracas
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ole Caribe
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa Real Suites
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Parada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Parada

Address: Av. Principal de la Atlantida, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Catia La Mar
Price Range: £18 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Parada 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Parada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Parada Venezuela/Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing