We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$6,145
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Camp Moremi(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$1,845
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sanctuary Chief's Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$5,205
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sango Safari Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1,175
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Khwai River Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Third Bridge Campsite(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Mapula Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
156
11
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
11
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsker downeywild dogsgame viewingokavango deltaunique designkanana campthe staff were extremely helpfulseveral reasonsdeck overlooking the riverlarge tablerooms are beautifully appointedunder canvaselectric fenceshower gelsafari truckearly morning drivelight aircraft
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

What a wonderful experience - the staff were amazing and so welcoming and friendly and happy!! We were right in the middle of the delta with wildlife all around us - lions, leopards, elephants, giraffes, zebras, impala, baboons, many varied bird life and many, many more animals and birds. I felt completely pampered here - beautiful, spacious rooms and communal areas - famtastic food and drinks in the middle of no-where - water bottles in our bed at night and wake up hot drinks in the morning. And hot water bottles in our vehicles early in the morning for our game drives - and then there are the morning tea breaks and the sunset drinks - what more can you ask more. It was an amazing experience - thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - honeymoon one has an outdoor bath as well as shower - all have the outdoor shower. All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We chose this camp because we were traveling with our children (ages 10 and 14) it was one of the few in the area that offered "family tents;" two sleeping tents linked by a common room/lounge tent. The experience is one we'll never forget. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable and the delta setting couldn't be beat. We fell asleep to the sounds of hippos singing! Our days were structured around sunrise and sunset game drives with an occasional sunset cruise on the delta (a must!). The food was outstanding -- we couldn't believe how much our kids ate and all the new foods they were trying. One small suggestion -- we never really had the stomach for such a hearty breakfast so early (usually around 6:30am, before game drives). Other camps we visited would serve a light breakfast beforehand and then something more substantial when we got back, which we preferred. Not a huge deal. But the real highlight of this camp for us was our dinners with the incredible staff; every night we'd share stories, wine and songs around the "bush tv" (aka fire) under a sky of the brightest stars you'll ever see. Truly magical.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker_Downey_Botswana, Director of Sales at Okuti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Okuti, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and chose Botswana as your family holiday destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We visited 3 Ker Downey camps during our trip to Botswana. They were all excellent with great staff but at Okuti the staff just seem to go that extra mile to make you feel welcome. All camps greet you on arrival but at Okuti virtually all the staff on duty seem to come out to sing us in with Bujos at the front of everything. A similar treat awaits you at dinner with the guests assembled around the fire waiting for the staff to sing and then take each guest and lead us to our places.

Like the other K & D camps the food is shipped from Maun so you can expect a similar experience at all the camps.

The rooms, however, are different having an appearance closer to a very good hotel room as opposed to a very good "tent". At Okuti the rooms are designed to reflect the reeds along the waterways in front of the camp.

Okuti also has raised decking between the rooms and the public areas so you are safe to walk to dinner at night without an escort.

Its a lovely experience and one i would thoroughly recommend.

Special thanks to our guide Chachos, who seemed very quiet at first but we quickly realised that he was the life of the party with his singing and dancing at dinner.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank THFC1882Epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker_Downey_Botswana, Director of Sales at Okuti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for you great review, we are very glad you enjoyed your time with Chachos and the rest of the team at Okuti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We spent an amazing few days in one of the best safari camps we have seen. The staff were absolutely fantastic & the food was amazing. The game drives & boat rides were great & we saw lots of game, we even had a leopard visit inside the camp one night! The facilities are first class.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker_Downey_Botswana, Director of Sales at Okuti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hi Bob
Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your time with us. Leopard in camp, wow amazing, sure you have memories to last a life time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Two families with kids between 9 and 14. This was the last of our safari camps and we loved every minute of it. The highlight was the staff - managers, guides and kitchen/room staff. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make the stay fun. The music and harmonies around the open fire were sensational. The food excellent. Everyone sat on a large table for all meals which gave an opportunity to meet people from all over the world as well as learn more about the guides and local life. They were incredible with the kids. The rooms were fantastic with the beautiful outdoor showers. The game drives were outstanding and we saw leopards and lions. The kids (and us) were very sad to leave and will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker_Downey_Botswana, Director of Sales at Okuti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. You are officially part of the Okuti family, we hope to welcome you back into our home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews