We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an unique area of water and wildlife!”

Moremi Wildlife Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Truly an unique area of water and wildlife!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Go in the dry season May-September, otherwise many dirt roads turn into rivers. Chilly nights and mornings (bring warm clothing) comfortable temperatures during daytime.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    94
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“wildlife at every turn”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This venue truly lived up to it's name of being a game reserve. As we drove the tracks around the reserve we never knew if we were about to come face to face with a wild animal - and often we did. Elephants, various types of antelope and giraffe were by far the commonest and easiest to see but there were also wild pigs, hippos, cape buffalo, lions, vervet monkeys, baboons, innumerable birds and more to be seen with very little effort. And that's despite not taking part in any of the tours as we were driving our own 4x4. If you choose to self drive a 4x4 is essential and take note of the roads that are said to be impassable due to being waterlogged. They are impassable! Very good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoingOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iligan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Truly wild experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Visiting Africa (Botswana) without experiencing the wilds is as if one hasn't been there. My bestest trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ynnabackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregenz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful Moremi”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

still very worthwhile to visit if staying on camp inside park. Wild-live esp. birds are great. Lots of water therefore could not reach North gate

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walter540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wild Animal Preserve.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Seeing lions run, hyenas up close, elephants by the hundreds. It is part of the total package with the Orient-Express in Botswana

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bardeg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moremi Wildlife Reserve also viewed

Okavango Delta, North-West District
Makgadikgadi Pans National Park, Central District
 
Maun, North-West District
Central Kalahari Game Reserve, Ghanzi District
 

Been to Moremi Wildlife Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing