We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”
Review of Hotel Hasina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antsirabe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hasina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Antsirabe
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The room was clean and spacious. The showers were nice and hot. The Wi-Fi reception was spotty, if you stand near the door it works. The restaurant opens for breakfast only at 7:30 am. So if you need to leave early to catch a taxi-brousse, go out and eat in Croustipain which is just outside Hotel Hasina. Croustipain opens for breakfast at 6 am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idlysambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

In Antsirabe, in my opinion, this is the best hotel in town. We had such a great stay on our way to Morondava, that we decided to stop again on the way back. The rooms are nice, with en suite bathrooms, and the price is great. Every type of room and price are listed at the front desk, so you can choose the room that suits your budget (rooms with shared bath are available, but we didn't stay in one). The main reason this place is wonderful is because of the staff. They really went out of their way to help us sort out our transportation to Morondava. All the staff we encountered spoke perfect English, and were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. There is also a great cafe next door, and it's a short walk (5 minutes) to the cathedral.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Rooms are clean and spacious and all have a TV (showing local channels only). Most of the rooms face into a central courtyard. The ones that don’t face the main road, and this can get a little noisy in the mornings. En suite bathrooms have plenty of hot water and are also pretty clean.
There is a bar/restaurant area downstairs where breakfast is served for an additional MGA4000.
The staff are all very friendly, and most of the reception staff speak basic English (though learning a little French would be fairly useful here!)
There is reasonably fast reliable wifi throughout the hotel free of charge.There are no computers provided though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIntrepidExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel Hasina is in a great location in the centre of town, right above a lovely patisserie and cafe.The staff were very helpful and organized a famadihana visit for us with a helpful guide. The female receptionist spoke english very well, so if you don't speak french look for her. The rooms look very new and clean, very high value for the price. Our room even had hot water! I think there can be no better value hotel in Antsirabe.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room in the building behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel had two sections - recently renovated and the older version. My room was in the older section so I can only evaluate this part of the hotel. The restaurant was very small and my room was adequate but somewhat dated. There were various vintage art objects and decor throughout but very dark hallways and lots of steep stairs. A cute aside - the rooms were not numbered but named for flowers or places.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Not far to walk to market or restaurants and ATM close by. Dont take heavy luggage as you need to carry it upstairs. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed here in Sept 2009.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvertoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tihari f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antsirabe
0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 60 in Antananarivo
176 reviews
0 mi away
Le Trianon
Le Trianon
#3 of 6 in Antsirabe
69 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel des Thermes
Hotel des Thermes
#5 of 6 in Antsirabe
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chalet des Roses
Chalet des Roses
#21 of 60 in Antananarivo
163 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cotsoyannis
Hotel Cotsoyannis
#4 of 5 in Fianarantsoa
53 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bamboo Club
Hotel Bamboo Club
#4 of 11 in Ifaty
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hasina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hasina

Address: 15 Avenue Jean Ralaimongo BP | Lot 512 A 203 Soamalaza, Antsirabe 110, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antsirabe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Antsirabe
Price Range: £2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing