We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“berber market day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tafraoute
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“berber market day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

a good place to stay walking distance to any where in town made us very welcome
ordered Tagine asked to come back one and half hours later all cooked to perfection.
Breakfast on terrace in glorious sunshine over looking the garden and pool
Serves Moroccan wine, red very good and price OK

PS
Go on Tuesday night look around market that evening and following morning
We were the only tourist there until lunch time when the coach trips arrive!

Room Tip: back rooms are over looking pool and garden and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krowji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riocaud, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at Saint-Antoine in November 2006 soon after it first opened and I wrote the first review (now closed) of it on TA. We stayed again this year in January and although the the hotel is still in basic good order we found the experience very different..In my other review I had pointed out the restaurant as being very good quality however this time it was closed, though they did offer to go and get a chef which would take about an hour. We would not be able to eat in the first floor restaurant but in the reception area where there we just a few people (off duty staff and friends) playing loud music, computer games and watching TV. Despite the duty manager being very personable and helpful the atmosphere was not very pleasant; loud tinny repetitive music in one ear and TV in the other. At 400 Dhs, the cost was surprisingly only 10Dhs more than we paid in 2006. We ended up going to eat at the restaurant at the Hotel Salama which was good and cheaper than it would have been for the same meal in S-A. It would have been cheaper too to stay at the Salama at 250 Dhs, but it is now probably the most popular hotel in Tafarout and the only rooms available when we enquired were small ones at the back which, though well appointed and clean, look gloomy and have a very dismal view. The ones on the front seem to be favoured as they look out into the lively part of the town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeKilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We had to stay in this village for 1 night and after reading the reviews from all the hotels we decided on this one.
The room is big but terribly dated and cheaply decorated, there is no atmosphere at all. Thin and partly damaged curtains.
Our room had hardly views. Pool big but with local men in it, so not attractive to use for foreign ladies. No pool side furniture.
Restaurant and unattractive bar where one finds only many local men. Beer is available.
The restaurant was closed in mid september.
We had wifi during the evening, but it was switched of in the morning.
Ac worked.
The bed sheets are not cotton and the pillow covers are made from 100% polyester.
For the first time in Morocco were we approached a few times by persistent young lads on bikes who wanted to show us things/shops.

South of Tafraoute (5 car minutes) at the R107 one can find an area with massive round bolders which we have only seen in Bullawayo Zimbabwe. Stunning.

Very recommendable is a restaurant/coffee shop with terrace and comfy rattan
chairs, just outside the town centre , on the north side. Nothing fancy, but the terrace is
appealing. We had breakfast there with warm fresh crepes/pancakes and good coffee.
Name is Tifaouine.











We have stayed in many hotels in Morocco, also for the same price, this one was the worst.

Room Tip: Front rooms may have more mountain views, but they are street side with restaurant/ terrace sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Large rooms, a/c that worked, great pool, within easy walking distance of downtown and VERY helpful staff. Cannot thank the staff enough for going to a lot of trouble to forward onto us some essential documents that we left behind by mistake - they were brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

After three years my wife and I visited this hotel for the second time and once again had the impression that it had just been opened. It's a very clean hotel with friendly staff . Situated on a quiet spot close to the center and very calm. Free Wifi in the rooms, a/c, TV and phone. Dinner we had to order about 2 hours before, and apart from the menu they were prepared to present us a dinner at our choice.
Rooms are quite big and comfortable; the only inconvinience was the hot water in the bathroom didn't get hot, just timid and to cold to take a shower. Despite this fact we enjoyed our stay and will repeat this hotel on our next trip to Tafraoute. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

Best value in the town - ask for a weekly rate if you're there that long - about a 15% reduction on daily rate which is itself very reasonable. Building is new and well appointed with a pool and cellar BAR (with alcohol) - a rarity in this town! Rooms are very large and en suite with efficient showers and plenty of hot water. The staff are very friendly and helpful, with English spoken by some. Breakfast is continental and somewhat monotonous but, taken on the pool terrace in the sun, a very pleasant start to each day. When we were there to eat in the restaurant it was necessary to book the previous day, but this may have been because they were very quiet that fortnight. There are a number of "walk in" restaurants a few minutes walk away. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmcmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tafraoute hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salama
Hotel Salama
#2 of 4 in Tafraoute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Malara
El Malara
#1 of 16 in Tafraoute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tafraoute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Tigmi Ozro
Maison Tigmi Ozro
#2 of 16 in Tafraoute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Kasbah Chez Amaliya
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Rochers Peints
Hotel Les Rochers Peints
#8 of 16 in Tafraoute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Antoine

Property: Hotel Saint-Antoine
Address: Avenue Mokhtar Soussi - Centre Tafraout, Tafraoute 83025, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tafraoute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tafraoute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing