We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best/only coffee shop in Luderitz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diaz Coffee Shop

Diaz Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Luderitz
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
cape town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best/only coffee shop in Luderitz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Visited on way back from Kolmanskop. Menu is fine, staff are extra pleasant and more than satisfied with coffee, light lunch and cakes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shanekiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small coffee shop near centre of town, that is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

An attractive small venue, in town, with a reasonable menu.
Service was very efficient and friendly even when nearly full.
We had breakfast there and were very satisfied. The only negative was that the steak served with the breakfast was on the tough side.
Coffee was excellent .
German visitors with us commented that the prices were high!!!
This we found in all of the restaurants in Luderitz.
However based on where Luderitz is, this could be understood .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great coffee with cool designs, great cakes (but not the Schwarzwälder Kirsch, which is ruined by frosting instead of using cream) and good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Go for Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Homey, local gathering spot. Good range of coffee options, although the fruity pancakes came with a side of canned fruit salad - not what I was expecting...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delightful coffee shop and creamy cappuccino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

After a long trip from Aus to Luderitz, nothing better than a tasty slice of chocolate cake and a creamy cappuccino, just the italian way. We stopped here since we have read of that coffee shop on our Lonely Planet and it is on one of the main street, so you can not miss it!
As we have already experienced the namibian girls from the staff welcomed us so warmly, but they are a bit sluggish, but trust me, the cappuccino and the coffee mocha worth the time we had to wait to be served!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diaz Coffee Shop also viewed

Luderitz, Karas Region
 
Luderitz, Karas Region
Luderitz, Karas Region
 

Been to Diaz Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing