We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drusillas Park

Drusillas Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Berwick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Widely regarded as the best small zoo in Europe Drusillas Park offers a fun finding-out day out. Brilliant play areas including, Go Wild! Go Bananas! and Amazon Adventure. Plus Thomas the Tank Engine and close encounters in Lemurland. It’s no ordinary zoo!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lots to see and do. Friendly staff and loads to do for the little ones! There is a variety of things to do and see and would highly recommend for families with little ones!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveller131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    918
    286
    75
    27
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Personally from a parents point of view this place was much better than we expected, which is always a bonus!

For a family of 4 it cost us £66 which is very fair when you see how much is on offer here.
We started off in the zoo and got a booklet for our kids to spot the animals then stamp the book, best idea i've seen in a zoo it really got them more involved. Think my only downfall would be the beginning when you have no option but to walk indoors for a little bit and it got very overcrowded until everyone went different ways.

We took the short cut (which wasn't on the park map) and got straight onto Thomas which was good idea as come lunch time onwards it was always busy. It was a lovely short ride around the park, we then went to Hello Kitty land which was fantastic and both kids loved it.

We had some lunch from cafe which was an order service that called your number out, very quick and great food with average cost. The outdoor play areas were amazing and huge, catering for both young and older children. Also had a very large indoor soft play which was spotless just remember to bring a spare socks if your wearing sandals.

The toilet areas were very high standard and well maintained. We went to walk around the zoo after lunch and was lovely to see a different selection of animals, we do get bit fed up of seeing 20 types of monkey. Teletubby hill with guinea pigs was a big hit for myself, and throughout the zoo was little tasks for the children.

Our last place to try was the small lagoon pool, it was rather empty first thing in the day and at the end but inbetween always busy. Our kids really enough it for a cool down on the hot day we visited.

Just before we left our kids got some temp tattoos which i wasn't expecting them to stay on long but after countless showers and swimming pool they still look as they did 4 days ago.

Massive thumbs up from us!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne2012x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Although a wet and soggy day when we visited the kids had a great time and loved the play area and secret garden. As it was wet there where no lines of people so this made life a lot easier. The kids 2 & 3 years old, found plenty to keep amused in the zoo and the activity areas tired them out. A good day despite the weathers best efforts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2008busybee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic day for children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great little zoo (which they have expanded) for kids, everything is on their level and every effort has been made so that they get a good look, there is also a petty zoo. They provide talks, activities and the zoo Olympics are good fun for the whole family. At the end of the zoo is a great play ground for children, a Thomas train ride, paddling pool and much more. I recommend this to anybody. PS: The staff are great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good day out but difficulties with a double buggy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

As a member I cannot fault the park itself however having recently had our second child I took both children in our double buggy for a family day out! Majority of the park is spacious and we were able to negotiate the buggy with ease however unfortunately the double buggy does not fit into any of the toilet facilities. I spoke to a member of staff about this as I had to use the disabled toilet at the front gate, leaving the door open behind the partitioned wall, but they informed me all the facilities would have the same size doorway! So i either have to visit the park with another adult, or keep my fluids to a minimum so I dont need the loo! I will also be unable to use the baby change facilities. I haven't encountered this anywhere else as yet so was disappointed to do so at our local zoo. Please create a bigger doorway for us double buggy users!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ickle_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drusillas Park also viewed

 
Herstmonceux, Hailsham
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Drusillas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing