We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Conway)
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
8
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was very happy with my stay at Hilltop Inn. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and were able to help with anything that I needed. The room was clean and it looked like the property has been well maintained. The price was reasonable as well and I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I make it to Greenbrier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at Hilltop on business for 4 nights. This is the only hotel in town and close to my customer. The rate was too high. The room needed some deep cleaning. Down the side of the night stand there was what looked like milk, the towels when you dried it left lint on your skin and long black hairs in the linens.
The breakfast was not good. When I checked into my room I had no towels. When I did go to the desk for something they were not friendly.
I would stay in Clinton at Bestwestern or Conway the next time I have business there.

Room Tip: Pass on this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin p, Manager at Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Connie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we are sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the issue you experienced during your stay, rest assured that these issues will be looked into and We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to improve the products and services we offer.

Sincerely,
Kevin (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I attend for funeral in Greenbrier and someone told for this hotel. The hotel was very nice and the room were excellent. I had a great sleep on comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78JuanTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Rooms are very dated and smelled very musty to the point of almost intolerable. Cleanliness is definitely not a priority for the hotel staff. Door molding was missing and black stains on the painted surfaces. Oh, and just in case you forgot already, cleanliness is definitely not a priority for the hotel staff.

On the last night, went to room after an exhausting day with the activities that brought me to Greenbrier to begin with. Discovered that housekeeping "forgot" to clean room. Called desk and said "This is room xxx" and the desk clerk said, "Hold please." After a couple of minutes, clerk came back on and said that the room phone was busy. Huh?

I told her that the room had not been serviced. She said that they don't always change the sheets. I said that they didn't even make the bed, change out towels or even come into the room. She said that I could come down to the front desk to get towels. I said no, bring them to me because I'm exhausted. Desk clerk stated that it was against their policy to leave the front desk. Ended up having to fend for myself.

My recommendation: Drive the extra 10 minutes to Conway where you can get a clean room for a extremely comparable price. These people don't care about updating the rooms, spending money to fix anything or could care less about your stay. I will not stay here ever again. I rate this just above staying in a tent.

Room Tip: Go to Conway 10 minutes away and get a real, clean room at a good price.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LAMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Hilltop in the past was a welcoming place to stay, but over the past two years that has changed. The management and desk staff have become hostile and rude to natural gas field employees. This was a choice place for many of us however that has since changed. They will try to charge up to two hundred dollars as a cleaning fee just for being associated with this industry, non refundable. Many gas field companies have already removed the hilltop as an acceptable hotel. Save your money and stay in Conway Ar, it's only 10 to 15 minutes away and has many national chain hotels within blocks of eachother.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dqv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews