We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“incredibly cute place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with full sized appliances.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with full sized appliances.
Kitchen with full sized appliances. Dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen with full sized appliances.
Kitchen with full sized appliances.
Dining Room.
Unit #1.
Unit #1 and #2.
Master bedroom with headboard made from tailgate.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom.
Master Bathroom.
Laundry/Bathroom.
Laundry/Bathroom.
Laundry/Bathroom.
Living Room.
Living Room.
Living Room.
Upstairs Bedroom.
Futon in upstairs sitting room.
Upstairs sitting room.
Upstairs sitting room.
View from front deck.
Greers Ferry Lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greers Ferry, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcole2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“incredibly cute place!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We absolutely loved this place. We booked this place for a girls weekend. Very comfortable and spacious. The decor was really cute and fun, the beds were very comfortable. The place was very clean and had everything we needed and then some. The owner, Sara, was very nice and thoughtful and even left goodies in the fridge for our arrival!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellb03
Kilgore, Texas
1 review
“Amazing house,very clean and well stocked.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved our stay. House was clean and had everything that we needed for cooking. Would highly recommend and already have!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking log
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing cabin in a great location. Super clean. Pictures don't do it justice. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
367kendal...
Edgemont, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental was very clean and cozy!! We would recommend this very highly! It was decorated really cool and very roomy! If you want spotless clean this is the place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kstubbs94
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love Galloway Getaways. It just feels like home away from home. I just love all the room it has. It is sooo CLEAN too!! The decor just inspires me!! Hope to make a trip back in the near future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AronP114
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived I was expecting your typical cabin but instead we walked in to a stunningly cozy and wonderfully decorated home. It was so nice. The cabin had everything. I brought the typically supplies like storage bags, trash bags, paper towel and so on but they have those things available. The beds are very comfortable. There are even dark colored washcloths to remove your make-up. Seriously they thought of everything. To top it off they left delicious homemade chocolate and peanut butter bars in the fridge for us. The only problem was our trip wasn't long enough, so we will be back for sure to stay in the Galloway's Getaway Cabins. Thanks for making this a real stress free weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“This place was wonderfully decorated, clean, stylish, and comfy.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband rented it for our family. I arrived a day after he. It was so well laid out and decorated. Kitchen was fully supplied and loved that you could be self-sufficient there. The upstairs bedrooms were great too. My kids enjoyed their own "space". We were close to Devils Fork rec area, and a great restaurant was right there! I highly recommend their Sunday brunch buffet! It was called Jansens Lakefront Restaurant.
I wish we had had more time. We could have stayed all week in this rental. Wish we could have. I hope we can come back. HIGHLY recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful wood and decor and cleanliness of the place. Well stocked kitchen area and bathrooms.
Liked least: The steepness and loose gravel of the driveway makes it difficult to get trucks and trailers up.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing