We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Starlight Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Starlight Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Starlight Cabin
Living area with queen size futon - 2' memory foam topper available Looking toward kitchen from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Starlight Cabin
Living area with queen size futon - 2' memory foam topper available
Looking toward kitchen from living area
Writing nook - get inspired
Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee pot. Stocked with common pantry items.
Dining area
Bathroom with large circular shower - soft and absorbent Turkish towels
Stairs leading to loft
Bedroom loft with queen memory foam bed and Himalayan salt lamp
View of living area looking down from loft
Misty mountains
Starlight Cabin nestled in the Ozarks
Lush walking trails
Beautiful sunrises
Enjoy clear night skies - no light pollution - view the stars and Milky Way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harriet, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WiseShots...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starlight Cabin”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this wonderful cabin. The owners are very accommodating, and the cabin was immaculate. Everything we needed was provided. We will definitely plan to stay here again in the future.
We truly appreciate the McCarty's hospitality.

The Seebalds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting both of you. We would love for you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J.G. B
1 review
“Amazing cabin in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Starlight Cabin is perfect for a short getaway! There are numerous outdoor activities (hiking, canoeing, kayaking, etc.) to do nearby and the private farm it is located on is beautiful. The owners are very kind and willing to help in any way possible. The cabin is cute and cozy and has pretty much anything you could need! It is graciously stocked with any sandwich condiment you could imagine and charcoal for the grill. We will definitely visit again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. You two were a delight to host. Thank for taking such great care of our cabin. We would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherl20...
Greenville, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful; Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Starlight Cabin was very comfortable with all the amenities we could want and then some. We loved having the comforts of a resort with the solitude of no neighboring units. Our stay was very relaxing, and the drive from East Texas was short enough for us to feel we had an entire weekend at the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the property
Liked least: That we only had 2 nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! We take pleasure in providing a comfortable and clean place to stay - we know your "getaway" time is precious. Thank you for leaving the cabin neat as a pin! We would love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing