We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are remodeling!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Heber Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“They are remodeling!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to go for a weekend getaway! Rooms are a bit dated but they are in the process of renovating. We loved the food and atmosphere of the restaurant! Can't wait to go back later this year when the new rooms are complete!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aholldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    29
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
44
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night because we have friends that live nearby. The Inn has a beautiful setting but the rooms are not very appealing. The owners need to spend a little money on updating the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitruc999, General Manager at Red Apple Inn and Country Club, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were actually in the middle of room renovations when you stayed at the Inn. We completed 24 rooms and will being another 20 in December. We hope you will return and try out one of our new Boutique Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom condo and we had no idea that it was a huge fully furnished apartment with patio! I was so impressed, full kitchen, dining room table table, full living room and patio. Yeah the furniture was dated and the magazines in the living room were 6 years old but it was nice that they included some. I couldn't believe the beauty outside. Such a wonderful time of year (october) and the restaurant at the club honestly had some of the best food I have ever had! The lost bread and grits will not soon be forgotten. Wish I could have stayed longer. Went for a nice jog with my dad that will be in my memory forever

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanierich12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. Little Rock, AR
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I just spent our anniversary weekend at Red Apple Inn. We bought their anniversary package which included two nights lodging, 2 dinners @$40 each, 2 breakfasts (anything you want), candy and a bottle of bubbly. We chose sparkling grape juice but you can have champagne. With proof, you get $1.00 off each year--good savings for us celebrating our 40th anniversary. They were so nice and upgraded us to a beautiful 3 room suite. The king bed was lovely and had a very comfortable mattress and pillows. It was a beautiful drive there and beautiful setting in the Ozark foothills. Dining room overlooking lake and food is delicious. The only thing I didn't like at the restaurant were the biscuits. They were flat instead of fluffy like I like them. No complaints about the suite but a desk would have been nice as well as lotion in the bathroom. The bathroom could use some updating but was adequate. We didn't use the golf course or fitness center. I was impressed by the outdoor decor-pumpkins and mums galore. Yes, this is a pricey place but for a special occasion, worth every penny.

Room Tip: you can ask for a room with fireplace, but there wasn't one available when we were there so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galwriter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

There's a lot going for the hotel - setting, amenities, restaurant and service. I just wish the rooms were spiffed up. They need to be updated so you don't feel like you stepped back into time - like back to the 70's. On the other hand, the food, menu and service was good.

Room Tip: Each room comes with a description online. Description was accurate about the size and furnishings m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitruc999, General Manager at Red Apple Inn and Country Club, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were about to begin our room renovation a month after your stay. We just completed 24 rooms and will begin another 20 in December. We hope you will return and try one of our new Boutique Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I visited Red Apple Inn for an overnight retreat with my company. My room was very quaint, and I got the feeling that every room was probably decorated in its own style. This was not a 5 star resort, but it was very clean and nice. I highly recommend the restaraunt. The food was delicious and the view was amazing! You could see Greers Ferry Lake across the Ozarks. I think I could move in just for the view. I can definitely see how this would be a very romantic loacation for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I absolutely loved this place. It is the perfect getaway. Make sure to eat at the restaurant too. The food was soooo goooood. The rooms have balconies with a great view. Heber is a nice little town. I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
8.7 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
94 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
25 reviews
11.8 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Hillside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Apple Inn and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Apple Inn and Country Club

Property: Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Address: 1000 Club Road, P.O. Box 1199, Heber Springs, AR 72543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Ozarks, the Red Apple Inn and Resort is the perfect getaway for people who love a natural setting, fine food, golf, tennis, and more. Enjoy the expansive view of Greers Ferry Lake from our lovely dining room or have a massage in our state of the art Fitness Center/Spa. The Red Apple Inn is celebrated its 50th Birthday in 2013. We completed a complete room renovation program in 2015. The Conference Center was renovated in 2016. We continue to refurbish/renovate exterior parts of the Inn as well as the grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Apple Inn And Country Club Hotel Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing