We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Definitely the place to stay in Heber Springs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Definitely the place to stay in Heber Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while in Arkansas to visit family.

The hotel itself is still brand new, very clean, and very inviting. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly.

Our room had a king bed, a pull out couch, and a mini fridge which is always a huge plus for me. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were soft. The tv was very nice and I had no problems with reception as stated in some other reviews.

The bathroom was great, and the shower head was very nice. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was that the water pressure in our room wasn't great, but it didn't really bother me too much.

The free breakfast in the morning is good! Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, juices, coffee. It would be nice to see more selection in the way of fruit. They only had bananas while I was there. The staff was excellent about keeping it well stocked.

The hotel is very close to both the lake and sugarloaf mountain. If you can make the hike to the top of sugarloaf, the view is gorgeous!

I only wondered why they didn't build the hotel to face sugarloaf so you could see it when you look out your bedroom window.

The restaurants around the hotel are pretty much all small town diners or fast food. There is the cutest frozen yogurt shop called "Freddie's" across the street from the hotel. You can pick from a huge assortment of frozen yogurt and toppings. It was a great treat after climbing.

The pool is small, but well maintained. If you're just looking for a place to cool off and soak in, it's perfect. And they have some sun bathing chairs and tables with umbrellas surrounding it which is nice.

Overall, this hotel is fabulous and I will definitely stay there again when I'm back I'm Arkansas.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
24
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for a week for a family visit to Arkansas.
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are well maintained and very clean.

The room itself was large, the bed very comfortable and the mini fridge and microwave were life savers since we have a 3 year old.

The linens on the bed were incredibly soft and the pillow cases are labeled with firm or soft.

Breakfast in the morning was standard fare but there was plenty of it and it was always hot and fresh every morning. There was never a moment where we had to wait for something to be replaced.

The hotel is set in a very quiet area, we never had a problem with people being loud in the hallways or parking areas. The pool was used mainly by my child and the staff was kind enough to keep his pool toys in a separate outdoor area for us.

We will stay there again when we go to visit our family in Arkansas. This trip was the best hotel experiences for extended stay we have ever had and I look forward to visiting Heber Springs again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioux C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
258 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This spotless newer Holiday Inn Express took me by surprise. It boasted oversized rooms beautifully decorated (as hotels go) and an absolutely fabulous bed. Little extras like the nail polish removal packet show the thoughtfulness of the facility. Quiet location. On the negative side, the task lighting at the desk is focused more on appearance than functionality and the lack of overhead lighting makes it hard to compensate. Poor bathroom lighting as well. The quality of the bed, though, more than makes up for any perceived inadequacies. Nice business center and breakfast area (reminiscent of newer Staybridge dining areas).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had given up on finding a decent newer hotel with indoor corridors/room entrances in Heber Springs. Did a U-turn when I spotted this HI Express on the way out of town and was not disappointed. Great staff, great rooms, beautiful area! All rooms are small suites. Frig, microwave, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Ok, everyone probably knows from reading the other reviews that the place is fairly new. Typical Holiday Inn standards, nothing that special. It was disappointing that the interior of the hotel was designed to look urban (stainless steel, black furniture, sparse furnishings, etc) rather than evoking the natural surroundings of Heber Springs (mountains, lakes, forests, etc). It felt out of place.

Let's start with breakfast - typical breakfast: cereal, very little fruit (bananas), frozen biscuits and very thick gravy, bacon so thin you can read through it, scrambled eggs, etc. Just average. I've stayed at Days Inn's with a similar breakfast. Paying the extra price doesn't mean you get a better breakfast.

Location: Very close to the intersection of Two Main Roads. Pro: easy to find. Con:Lots and Lots of traffic noise. Big trucks gearing down and then speeding up though the traffic light. I'm usually a very sound sleeper, but it seemed like those trucks just kept coming and coming forever.

Rooms: Pro: Again, new and stylish. Con: Bed was WAYYY TOO SOFT. I never get a back-ache, but my back is still hurting two days later. Oh and the bed is at least 12" higher than normal. Very difficult to climb in and out of.

TV: Pro: Yes, there's a 37" tv in the room. Con: Absolutely the worst reception I've ever had at ANY hotel. The channel guide showed about 48 channels, but I could only get about 10 and of those only 5 had a decent picture. Very disappointing. Recommend they hotel pay for cable and forget about satellite.

Vending: Pro: lots of drinks to choose from Con: Only in the lobby, $4.00 for a soda and a candy bar! Woah! Have to pay the desk clerk who acted like I was interrupting him.

I'll be honest and say that I stayed here because it was the newest place in town, but I felt it was lacking in guest comfort, service and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Eureka_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel. Stayed here for 5 days and not a single complaint. Staff at front desk was more than friendly and very helpful, housekeepers were so nice and went above and beyond, beds were so comfortable and the down comforters were soft with lots of pillows. My husband and I had a suite with a mini fridge and freezer, microwave, bar area with sink, pull out couch with coffee table, small table with 2 chairs, 2 queen beds, a chair with an ottoman, desk, ironing board with iron, dresser with 3 large drawers and hanging bar with hangers. Lots of room without feeling cramped and a great view of foothills. They serve breakfast from 6am to 10am and it consist of pancakes, sausage, biscuits, eggs or omelets, cereal, yogurt, bananas, bagels, toast, great coffee, juices and milk. A great bargain. Very clean and someone is always there refilling and making sure you have what you want. Business center is very nice with free use of computers with Internet and fax machine and copier. Large flat screen TV's in lounge and breakfast area plus 37" in rooms. Fitness center has great equipment and pool is small but very clean and nice with awesome views. 4 stories and ample parking for boats, trucks and RV's. In a very safe and convient area. Eat at Brother's BBQ across the street, awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwanagothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was a great deal and a great hotel. Most.comfortable.bed.ever. The breakfast is what you expect but its F R E E and pretty good, so who can complain? The front desk staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful since we had an issue with our hotels.com reservation. For us, the location was great and there are several restaurants within walking distance to choose from **but note, most close by 9PM! We would have liked to have brought our dog but there is a 25lb weight limit (and $50 PER NIGHT non refund. pet fee) so he had to stay at grandma's! I understand since it's a new hotel, but most Holiday Inns do not have a weight limit and have a much smaller pet fee.
I would definitely recommend and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: There is not much difference between the King Leisure and Suite - go with the King Leisure and spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
17.1 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
24.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn Heber Springs
Budget Inn Heber Springs
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing