We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least the room was there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hotel is new but take attitude that they are the only option to stay within 100 miles of heber springs. NOT true. Many towns are only 30 min away with a lot more options for food and resturants that are open past 8 pm. Also found out this was a DRY COUNTY after arriving. To get any alcohol I had to drive over an hour to get a drink. Staff was great if you like dealing with a high school drop out. Seemed confused, lost and un trained. Only thing they were good at was talking to the phone which seemed to ring non stop for one person. Getting sleep was out of the question with constant noise in hall and other rooms. Take your money elsewhere unless you are forced to make the stop. And remember to bring water because the tap water tasted like it originated from the sewage treatment plant up the highway.

Room Tip: Get a room here on one end you listen to dogs and the other no water preassure middle choice gets fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Bobfromtexas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Karen Gray
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a very new and clean hotel. Very comfortable beds, huge room with a small kitchenette. The fitness equipment was better than average , I was able to get in a workout ! The staff was very attentive as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane502007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was really sad to be traveling to, what felt like, the middle of nowhere for last minute corporate business BUT when I checked into this Holiday Inn... At least some of the anxiety went away! Brand new hotel, huge clean rooms, nice staff, quaint fitness room, great breakfast. Our corporate rate ($99) was higher than the rate offered for the local company we were visiting ($89) so they offered to give us the lower rate! Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The breakfast was standard continental, nothing fancy. Cinnamon rolls are good! The beds are comfortable. The staff is really nice. My only complaint is that all the rooms were not ready at check I'm time. You can upgrade to a suite but it is first come first served!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while in Arkansas to visit family.

The hotel itself is still brand new, very clean, and very inviting. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly.

Our room had a king bed, a pull out couch, and a mini fridge which is always a huge plus for me. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were soft. The tv was very nice and I had no problems with reception as stated in some other reviews.

The bathroom was great, and the shower head was very nice. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was that the water pressure in our room wasn't great, but it didn't really bother me too much.

The free breakfast in the morning is good! Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, juices, coffee. It would be nice to see more selection in the way of fruit. They only had bananas while I was there. The staff was excellent about keeping it well stocked.

The hotel is very close to both the lake and sugarloaf mountain. If you can make the hike to the top of sugarloaf, the view is gorgeous!

I only wondered why they didn't build the hotel to face sugarloaf so you could see it when you look out your bedroom window.

The restaurants around the hotel are pretty much all small town diners or fast food. There is the cutest frozen yogurt shop called "Freddie's" across the street from the hotel. You can pick from a huge assortment of frozen yogurt and toppings. It was a great treat after climbing.

The pool is small, but well maintained. If you're just looking for a place to cool off and soak in, it's perfect. And they have some sun bathing chairs and tables with umbrellas surrounding it which is nice.

Overall, this hotel is fabulous and I will definitely stay there again when I'm back I'm Arkansas.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for a week for a family visit to Arkansas.
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are well maintained and very clean.

The room itself was large, the bed very comfortable and the mini fridge and microwave were life savers since we have a 3 year old.

The linens on the bed were incredibly soft and the pillow cases are labeled with firm or soft.

Breakfast in the morning was standard fare but there was plenty of it and it was always hot and fresh every morning. There was never a moment where we had to wait for something to be replaced.

The hotel is set in a very quiet area, we never had a problem with people being loud in the hallways or parking areas. The pool was used mainly by my child and the staff was kind enough to keep his pool toys in a separate outdoor area for us.

We will stay there again when we go to visit our family in Arkansas. This trip was the best hotel experiences for extended stay we have ever had and I look forward to visiting Heber Springs again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sioux C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This spotless newer Holiday Inn Express took me by surprise. It boasted oversized rooms beautifully decorated (as hotels go) and an absolutely fabulous bed. Little extras like the nail polish removal packet show the thoughtfulness of the facility. Quiet location. On the negative side, the task lighting at the desk is focused more on appearance than functionality and the lack of overhead lighting makes it hard to compensate. Poor bathroom lighting as well. The quality of the bed, though, more than makes up for any perceived inadequacies. Nice business center and breakfast area (reminiscent of newer Staybridge dining areas).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
2.9 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
61 reviews
17 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing