We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer property with older habits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Newer property with older habits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This property is a few years old and in good shape. They are the newest hotel in town, so they are always full. The staff was nice, but made me feel like a bigger hotel in an older part of a big city. probably because they look you in the eye and do not talk at you. The breakfast buffet was typical hotel, then out came the seemingly homemade biscuits and gravy. OMG. very good price, clean and parking was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
24
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I've stayed at other Hotel/Motels in Heber and this is certainly the best. It is only a couple of years old and it has nice large rooms. They have a friendly staff. Because it is new their life safety features are very good (fire sprinklers, alarms etc.) Hotel is situated just off the Heber bypass in a quiet area except for the occasional barking dogs at the Humane society across the road. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100DollarBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExHS1350, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. Guest comfort and safety are our main concerns. We are so glad you enjoy your stay and feel safe staying with us when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greers Ferry, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed here several times. Very clean. Friendly staff. Very positive experience. We had our dog with us and very pet friendly. Free breakfast was great. It is a buffet and very fresh. Grounds are attractive and convenient to other restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Each time we stayed, we were on first floor and all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExHS1350, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments, Paulette G!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This place has things you don't EVER find at a Holiday Inn Suites: pillow cases embroidered with the softness o of the pillow (soft or firm) so you can choose, and they are down pillows at that! The breakfast bar wasn't just yogurt, milk and cereal; there were pancakes, biscuits and gravy, omlets and sausage, pastries. And the staff was very well organized, quick with responses, and very, very polite. I've been coming to Heber Springs for 30 years and, other than a bed and breakfast, nothing else comes close. You can find better breakfasts, but none that are free!

Room Tip: We chose the room with two queen beds, but that was because we had a family member with us. See if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExHS1350, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
JerryB,

Thank you for all the great compliments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family stayed in a suite for just one night, and loved every minute of it! The staff is super friendly, and even offered us a bottle of soda when we arrived. The room was big enough for our family of six! We did not try the breakfast because a large family reunion was there at the same time, so we avoided the breakfast area. We plan on returning real soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExHS1350, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel is 2 years old. Everything was clean and well-kept. The rooms are extremely large. The hotel staff was friendly. Prices were reasonable. Breakfast more than a continental breakfast. Hot food could be kept at a warmer temperature, but pretty good variety.

Room Tip: Sign up for their rewards card and have a later check out time. It was helpful for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-rs-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExHS1350, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for the compliments! So glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for being a rewards member as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I stayed HI Heber Springs, just for one night. The staff was friendly, and we paid extra to take along the dog. They were very accommodating. The room was clean and the property was well kept. Complimentary breakfast was as expected. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
17.1 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
24.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing