We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a great hotel. We stayed here on Sat 07/19. We managed to check in right at 3 then headed out to meet up with family at the lake and did not come back until much later in the evening. Upon our return the parking lot was pretty much packed. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Our room and all of the public areas were spotless. On the beds you have a choice of a firm or soft pillow. They are labeled. The room had a microwave, mini fridge with freezer and a nice sink outside of the bathroom. Our room was a 2 bed suite and the couch was a sleeper sofa. After being out on the water all afternoon I slept like a rock. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and quiet even with a near full hotel. They have a complimentary hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, pancakes biscuits, gravy and several fruit, muffin, cereal and yogurt choices. The breakfast area was well staffed and they kept everything clean and stocked. Outside they have two nice gas grills with a shaded picnic area and a nice pool area. The next time we come to Heber we will definitely stay here again. This hotel is a very nice addition to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

MississippiMatt,

We are so happy to hear such a great review from you. Thank you! We are also happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Whenever we used to come to Heber Springs, we would always stay at the motel down the road from the Holiday Inn Express. The only drawbacks were that it had older rooms, always loud things going on in the parking lot, and the rooms were accessed from outside, leaving it feeling less secure.

We were thrilled when the Holiday Inn Express opened as another option. We've stayed here twice now. The breakfast breakfast is a fantastic continental breakfast. Service and staff are great, and we are thrilled with the option of a two bedroom suite for our family. The prices can't be beat, either!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sweetbasil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn over the 4th of July weekend! What a great hotel with clean rooms, even better breakfast (made to order pancake machine was so cool!) and wonderful service. The pool is outside, but it has some gas grills and picnic tables for guests to use. The little fridge and microwave was nice in our room! Would totally recommend as the best hotel in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights while visiting family in the area. The room was spotless and very comfortable for a long stay.

We had a double queen suite. I expected this to be 2 rooms, but it wasn't. Be aware that it is really just one long room with the beds on one end and the sitting area and kitchen area on the other end. The only T.V. was by the beds. Not a huge deal, but there was no watching T.V. while the kids slept like I had hoped.

The only other issue with the room was very minor, but annoying. Despite being a 4 person room, we were repeatedly given only 3 bath towels.

There is a nice outdoor pool (unheated). It goes from 3 ft deep on one end to 4 ft deep on the other. Nice wide steps going down into the shallow end. My 3 and 4 year old kids enjoyed just sitting on the steps and splashing in the shallow water. There was only one other person in the pool at the time. My one complaint with the pool is that it doesn't open until 9:00am. Seems kind of late.

The one issue with our stay occurred right after we arrived. We had just taken our luggage up and had not been in our room any more than 15 minutes when we received a call from the front desk. Apparently the people below us were complaining that our kids were too loud. Yes, our kids were wound up and misbehaving after a long day in the car, but we had been there 15 minutes! My family felt very unwelcome after that call. My dear fellow travelers, please understand that small children do not have an instant off button, especially when they are tired and wound up from travelling. Have a little compassion and give parents more than 15 minutes to get things under control before complaining.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 2crazyboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I just spent 2 nights, Fri & Sat at this super clean hotel. Even the hallways and lobby are spotless like our room was, same goes for the breakfast room. Kudos to the room cleaning staff and check in desk also. The Holiday Inn chain can be very proud of this hotel.

Room Tip: A good rule of thumb. Check out the room before paying for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

JJ, Thank you very much for the great review you have given us! We are so happy to hear your stay was so good. Reviews like these, keep our staffs motivation at tip top shape!! Again thank you, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, quite, serene atmosphere. Kinda sets off to its self but still close to town. A little more than I would have liked to spend for a room but for for what you get not to bad. Breakfast is very good. The only other thing was at check in the lady checking me in was very professional but just didn't seem to be very personable. On the other hand the lady that checked me out was professional and very friendly. May have just caught the check in lady on a bad day. All in all I would stay there again but I would try to get a lower rate if possible.
Evan S

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

First off, thank you so much the review. These reviews are so helpful to our hotel to show us how we need to improve and better each and every guests stay! I am glad you had such a good experience while staying here with us. Although, i am sorry to here that the front desk staff was not up to standards. Again, we thank you for these surveys to better our hotel and staff as well!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We've been going to Heber Springs for many, many years, and have always stayed at another motel, which has been "nice enough", but keeps changing names and is aging a bit now. So this time, we tried the Holiday Inn Express, and were just bowled over -- the cost was a mere $10 more per night than our old motel, the service and hospitality was outstanding, and the room was wonderful. We had a double-queen suite, which was enough room to hold a small convention in, and the beds were very, very comfortable. There was even a personal, welcoming note from the hotel manager waiting for us in the room when we moved in . . . . . I've NEVER had that happen. From now on, when we go to Heber, it's the HIX!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
2.9 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
17.0 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
254 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing