We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort Location”
Review of Table Rock Landing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holiday Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Table Rock Landing
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four (4) weeks. Although the accommodations were a bit aged, they were large, clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The views of the lake from the living room and master bedroom were gorgeous. The nearby golf courses were a plus, the executive 9-hole course was within a mile. The 18-hole course was within 3-5 miles. We enjoyed our walks in the area around the resort grounds and into the community surrounding it ... very picturesque.

Room Tip: We stayed in two (2) different units. The furniture was slightly different from one to the other, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

I went on a trip with my parents here and I loved it so much that I am now trying to get a group of friends together to head down next year. We got a great price on the condos for a week! It was cheaper and better maintained than any of the hotels I've stayed in. I did not think that the condos were that dated, especially for the price paid. The office ladies were WONDERFUL! The recliner in our condo had been broken and they replaced it in two days! We got in a car accident on the trip down, and they were able to give us cards for a chiropractor and masseuse in town that were both VERY well priced! Eureka Springs is a short drive away and they had things that kept us busy for days! We didn't even get time to try the pool because we were so busy doing other things. LOVED this place and will be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a week long vacation for a family of four (2 teenagers). It was a fairly short drive for us (about 4 hours) so we knew the general area. The area is definitely hilly and the roads are curvy, but it is a nice area. We saw deer every night that we were there. The whole Holiday Island area is a little older, but it does look maintained and we really didn't have any complaints. We were in unit 9 and despite some of the other reviews we did have wireless internet. The condo was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The decor is a little outdated, but I appreciate the cleanliness more. Other reviews talked about the light coming in the master bedroom loft area and it does, but wasn't bothersome for us. The mirrored walls in the bathroom does not do a person's self esteem any good, and the shower was tiny. The kitchen was well stocked with any cookware, etc. that you needed. They do have pepper and salt shakers but they are not filled. Laundry and dishwasher detergent was provided and soap for the bathrooms. We found enough to do for the week with just a little downtime, but a 4-5 day stay would be enough also. We did make 1 day trip to Bentonville, Rogers area. There is a marina on-site along with a rec center that does cost extra. Our main complaint was everything opened late and closed early in our opinion. Mardour's recently opened in Holiday Island and that was great pizza and we were told they would deliver, however, we didn't use that option. Overall, it was a great trip for us, and we would do it again.

Room Tip: 4,5,and 6 do have lake view, but people driving along the road can see into your unit. We were in 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

These units are located along Table Rock Lake. (Note that the photo on Tripadvisor is not accurate.) There is a marina and fishing pier within walking distance. BE WARNED--the location is very remote. **Be sure to call the office for directions.** It is quite a long drive on winding roads and away from any signs of civilization.
Other than the lake, there are no activities to fill your day. (We didn't go on the lake, so after a time of looking at the view, it got a little boring.) Holiday Island has only a grocery, hardware store, gas station, restaurant, bank, small golf course and not much else. Eureka Springs is less than 10 miles away on winding roads, but the town is very run down. Eureka Springs is known for its shops, but we weren't impressed. They were mostly gift shops, candy stores, a few stores with local art, --not much in the way of antique stores. We DID enjoy a couple restaurants there (Local Flavor Café is good). We exhausted the available activities in Eureka Springs after visiting 2 days.
The units at Table Rock Landing are very spacious and have two story windows which give a great view of the lake. The main floor of our unit (#4) has dining room, small kitchen, bathroom, laundry and second bedroom (with two twin beds). Off the dining room, you walk down about 4 steps to a sunken living room with sliders to the deck. The master bedroom and bath are on the second floor. As mentioned in other reviews, the bright sunlight comes into the two story windows in the morning while you are sleeping. There were curtains across the master bedroom that blocked some of the light. The master bath is very large with double vanities, odd mirrored walls and huge jetted tub, but has a very tiny corner shower (only a small person can fit).
Our unit was clean but in need of a little updating. It looks like the complex was built in the 80's with no updating and minimum maintenance done since. They provided soap, (but no shampoo), dishwasher detergent, and laundry detergent. The television reception was a little fuzzy. Wired Internet was accessed with a long cable. Some of the units have wireless internet, but it didn't reach our unit. Check-in was easy, ladies were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the units with the best view of the lake (4, 5, 6). End units have more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I agree with the general sentiments of several of the previous reviews: these are spacious, clean condos with great views but somewhat dated decor and amenities. Despite the age, most everything in our unit was in good repair. The one exception was the back deck which is well past due for a rebuild or at least a good sanding and re-sealing. The kitchen was spotless and well stocked; we made dinner in several nights and never wanted for any utensils or other kitchen wares. Previous reviews on tripadvisor tipped us off about the lack of wi-fi so we brought our wireless router from home and were able to establish our own personal network in a matter of a couple minutes.

The complex is walking distance to the Holiday Island marina (boat rentals and fishing charters available in-season) and several shore-fishing locations. There is one restaurant nearby (which we didn't try), a few more and a grocery store about 10 minutes away. There's a 9 hole golf course about two minutes away and an 18 hole course about 8 minutes away. Charming Eureka Springs is about a 15 minute drive away; we enjoyed being close-but-not-too-close to that popular tourist destination.

There are 30 units at Tablerock Landing, clustered in groups of three or four. Privacy between units is very good and we barely noticed there were any other guests in the complex. Within the unit, however, it's a different story. The master bedroom is a loft that is wide open to the living room below so forget about getting a nap or having an "intimate moment" while the kids are awake. The payoff, however, is a beautiful panoramic vista first thing in the morning. The master bath was huge, although I could have done without the tacky floor-to-ceiling mirrors on all 3 sides of the spa tub.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend Tablerock Landing to couples or families looking for a quiet get-away in an area surrounded by natural beauty.

Room Tip: Units have WIRED internet only. Bring your wireless router from home for wi-fi service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpatrick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We echo the comments of previous reviewers. The semi-detached two-story townhouses (now some 20-25 years old) offer a spacious upper-floor master bedroom (open to the cathedral-ceilinged living room below), a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi big enough for four persons but, curiously, a tiny corner shower, a smaller second bedroom and bath on the main floor, a compact but full kitchen, an adequate dining area, a sunken living room with wood fireplace and a connecting outdoor patio. The firewood was free. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The wooden deck and walkway, however, are rough and weathered; beware of splinters!

Since the only amenity at the resort itself is an outdoor swimming pool (open only from May to October), one has to travel a mile or so to Holiday Island's "recreation centre", where there is a charge for use of an indoor pool. Similarly, there is no computer for use at the resort office; those without laptops must travel to Holiday Island's sales office, some five miles over hill and dale, to find one.

Apart from minor niggles, such as the lack of salt and pepper shakers in the kitchen, this RCI Gold Crown timeshare resort is ideal for a restful getaway, with magnificent views over Table Rock Lake to the Ozark Mountains beyond. For golfers, boaters and fishermen it is the perfect spot. The resort staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for Units 4, 5 or 6, with the best view of the lake. Other units view the lake through trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wafljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We arrived this afternoon, and I must say we are overwhelmed at this wonderful place.
The condo is amazing - everything we could want: scenic, comfort, location ......... except.... no wireless internet. No, I'm not kidding - you have to connect with a cable. There is a nice LONG cable provided, but REALLY? We have 2 laptops, a tablet, and a child's iPod only ONE of which will connect by cable. Fortunately, my tablet will provide a wireless internet connection for the other 2 machines since there is good 3G service here. Now maybe most people don't bring all their techno stuff on vacation, but more people all the time do it.
As for the check in - quick and easy - and the accommodations - incredible.
We will probably stay here again, but I sure hope they'll solve the wi-fi problem before we come back. It's been at least 3 years since I've used a cable to connect.

Room Tip: They're all good - we were in Unit 4, but I've seen videos on YouTube of others and they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank abbagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Table Rock Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Landing

Address: 1 Landing Dr, Holiday Island, AR 72631-4544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Holiday Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Holiday Island
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Table Rock Landing Hotel Holiday Island
Table Rock Landing Holiday Island, Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing