We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not stay again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relax Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Will not stay again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I am not one for reading or listening to reviews...but this is one where I wish I had read reviews. Wallpaper was peeling; had roaches and crickets in room; pillowcases were wrinkled and looked dirty/used; no remote control for tv; door not secure; we were told breakfast was from 6-9--went at 6:40 and doors were locked; called the number and the clerk answered the phone with his back to us. We told him we were outside and he just stood there. Told him he'd said breakfast was from 6-9--he hung up phone, unlocked door and proceeded to make coffee. Absolutely will not stay here again--will gladly pay more elsewhere if we have to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed there, started feeling something crawling on me, looked under the sheets a lot of bed bugs, scooped a bunch in a cup, took it to the front desk, they wouldn't give a refund so I poured the bed bugs in the cereal dispensers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorijoe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hope hotels

texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

it was fine the first day then a neighbors air stoped working and they wouldnt even look at it or fix it, they was very rude and nasty toward them and then us b/c we worked for the same company. they wouldnt let you stand outside your room with the door cracked to talk without calling and saying we needed to go back into our rooms and close our door. they was horrible and we will never stay there again. they are the most rude motel people we have ever delt with, they did not make our stay feel welcoming or safe!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hope, arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

My wife and i checked in on sunday afternoon on april 10th the first room was nasty (chair seats stained bad the room smelled like amonia smell from pet poop and pee the tub paint was peeling the bathroom floor was so bad our shoes stuck to it. we were willing to let it go until i had a bug crawling on me out frfom the recliner,we called front desk and she said we could switch rooms so we looked at the second room and it was a little cleaner no smell but we found another bug in it after this we decided to leave and the lady at the desk acussed us of puting the bug in the room. she was extremely nice at first but turned into a snot very quickly.all in all she refunded our money and we went across the interstate top abv much cleaner here) i would never recommend this hotel for anyone!!!!!! this place is a dump needs to be cleaned real bad and updated not painted!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzy-37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Hope
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hope
Days Inn Hope
#5 of 8 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Hope
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Hope
Super 8 Hope
#2 of 8 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn and Suites

Property: Relax Inn and Suites
Address: 2504 N. Hazel St., Hope, AR 71801-2411 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Relax Inn and Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing