We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relax Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Hope, Arkansas
1 review
“disappointed”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I've got some friends staying there and I've been trying to reach them on the room phone for days.Apparantly, they have nobody working the front desk.I'm glad tis wasn't an emergency.Also,the pool hasn't opened all summer and i'm pretty sure it won't.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stay: 2/2/13
I stayed at this hotel because she gave me a good rate for me and myself and my aunt in the same room. The room was clean and neat. Smelled like a bouquet of flowers. The only reasons I didn't give them 5 stars is:

The microwave didn't work.
The cable/satellite was not so great.
Not very good continental breakfast.

With that said, I will definitely stay there again. I didn't complain about the things that were wrong with the place because the pros outweighed the cons.

Tina, front desk manager, was awesome. VERY PERSONABLE!!
Keep up the good work Tina.

Your new buddy,
Christina Camp

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrissC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Very friendly upon check in & helped us a lot in direction and place to go around .. The property looks old but rooms are very neat and clean. Fridge and microwave in room are very convenient as I carry my medicine with me all the time. Defiantly will stay at this property again. Also, very appropriate price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Service is rude, paint and wallpaper is peeling, sheets and towels look very used and dingy, the ceilings are caving in and has water damage. To top it off, the dont even get reception for all of the local television channels. The continental breakfast is honey buns, weak coffee and old cereal. This spot is a dump. Kind of sad because it has so much potential if it's ever in the right hands.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majik773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hope hotels

Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I am not one for reading or listening to reviews...but this is one where I wish I had read reviews. Wallpaper was peeling; had roaches and crickets in room; pillowcases were wrinkled and looked dirty/used; no remote control for tv; door not secure; we were told breakfast was from 6-9--went at 6:40 and doors were locked; called the number and the clerk answered the phone with his back to us. We told him we were outside and he just stood there. Told him he'd said breakfast was from 6-9--he hung up phone, unlocked door and proceeded to make coffee. Absolutely will not stay here again--will gladly pay more elsewhere if we have to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed there, started feeling something crawling on me, looked under the sheets a lot of bed bugs, scooped a bunch in a cup, took it to the front desk, they wouldn't give a refund so I poured the bed bugs in the cereal dispensers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorijoe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

it was fine the first day then a neighbors air stoped working and they wouldnt even look at it or fix it, they was very rude and nasty toward them and then us b/c we worked for the same company. they wouldnt let you stand outside your room with the door cracked to talk without calling and saying we needed to go back into our rooms and close our door. they was horrible and we will never stay there again. they are the most rude motel people we have ever delt with, they did not make our stay feel welcoming or safe!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Hope
0.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Hope
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Of Hope
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Hope
Super 8 Hope
#2 of 8 in Hope
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn and Suites

Property: Relax Inn and Suites
Address: 2504 N Hazel St, Hope, AR 71801-2411 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Relax Inn and Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing