We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Fixins”
Review of Home Plate Cafe

Home Plate Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Country Fixins”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Recommended by hotel staff. Close to hotel and we were too tired to get to Hot Springs. Adequate only. Nothing to rave about- but did wonder what O'possum pie was on the menu-kinda scary

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    103
    24
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dardanelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have dined at Home Plate Cafe several times, since an accidental discovery on the way to a football game! Now it is a destination for myself and my husband!! The latest trip to Hot Springs was planned around dining there. Again we were thrilled with every bite! The service is excellent. This place is our favorite place to dine at in Arkansas! The seafood is the best prepared seafood we have found in the state!! Just go you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyjae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant any time of day”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we have been here for breakfast, lunch, and dinner during the past 6 months. I have not had a meal I did not like. My wife enjoys their steaks. Great home made soups. Finally they have some excellent specials over the week. We will definitely be returning

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Hunter's Review”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

all,
This is one of the finest places to get food that is as close to " home cooked" as you can find. All of the entrees are superb, as is the wait staff. The owners are always interfacing with the customers, checking on the food and getting direct feedback. The are always watching to make sure that every aspect of the dining experience is done properly, and with a friendly demeanor. My favorite place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food , outstanding Service and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best food in the area and nice owners and very nice wait staff. Any meal is made to prefection and if any issue whatsoever they will make it right. The customer is always right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h1jk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Plate Cafe also viewed

 
Hot Springs Village, AR
 

Been to Home Plate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing