We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed here to be close to work in a snow storm and the staff at the front desk were wonderful. The phone was ringing constantly and people piling in the door but the staff stayed calm and courteous. The room was clean and warm. Just what I needed and at a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Jacksonville Arkansas in August of 2011. I travel and spend at least 75 nights a year in a hotel. From my experience Econo Lodge's are the lower grade hotels in the choice hotel chain. This Econo Lodge, however, had advantages over others I've stayed at.

When I arrived the front desk personnel was pleasant. The hotel looked as I had expected it to. Outside entrance, two stories and so on. My room had a heart shaped jacuzzi which was very surprising and also the hotel had an indoor pool. I haven't seen any Econo Lodges with either of these.

The room was what I would expect, water pressure in the shower was great. The shower head was right above my head and I'm short so I'm not sure that would work out too well for a taller person. The price was decent.

The location of the hotel is ideal. I felt safe there and there are restaurants nearby. Walmart is right down the street. The wireless internet was fast and worked well.

I do have a couple complaints though. First of all, I made my reservation weeks ago and they knew I was arriving. I believe I was the only person they placed on the second floor, I guess due to the fact I wanted a non-smoking room but my complaint is that the room was so terribly hot and even though I turned on the AC, the room never cooled down. They could have turned the AC on earlier that day but the front desk clerk mentioned that they didn't.

My biggest complaint however is the electrical outlets. When you plug something into them, the plug falls right out. I'm not sure what causes this, however I stayed at another hotel in this area two years ago and had the same exact problem. It seems like the walls are made of plaster or something and they appeared very "crumbly".

Over all, I'm not a very picky person so this hotel worked for me. However, if you are looking for a hotel that is average or better you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfsaudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I was traveling with my children. We just needed a place to spend the night and have breakfast before striking out for Austin in the morning. The pool is big with shallow, wide steps for my 4 year old to play on. The room was clean but did smell like smoke. That wasn't a big deal to me.

What was more concerning was the fact that the door frame and door didn't line up correctly, so I couldn't fully engage the deadbolt. There was a chain lock.

You'll also want to keep in mind that you can hear quite a bit from the room next door, including the taps turning on and the toilet flushing.

The breakfast buffet offered choices of cereal, bagels, pastries, orange juice and coffee. The seating area was a nice size.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Austinite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The room had everything I needed.
I received excellent service.
This hotel was located next to Wal-Mart in jacksonville, Ar and was located near 5 restaurants and I was able to get enough food for my stay.
I liked everything about the hotel including the management.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesfiance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The service here is great. Its very clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

The indoor pool did not have any water in it. The receptionist did not have her mobile phone on vibrate, so it ringed continuously as she was checking us in. The hotel did not have any outside lighting by our room. So we basically had to walk thru a dark breeze-way to get to our room. There was also a sign in the parking lot that said the hotel was not responsible for our vehicles. The worst of it all was the fact that the beds were extremely hard.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebuildkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

My boyfriend and i wanted to celebrate our 1 year annivesary out on the town, we had all intentions of having a great night, but of course it didn't turn out that way! Without going into detail our night out was terrible, so we just wanted to get some SLEEP!!!! I booked a single non-smoking room earlier that week on expedia, got a great rate! When we arrived the front desk clerk greeted us with such kindness, and checked us in swiftly (5 min. tops). The lobby was very clean and tidy. I noticed that there was a computer area for guests (we did not use it, but it was nice to know that it was available). Our room was very cozy and the bed was so comfortable. I placed a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door and slept through the night without a peep. The next morning we woke up and went down to the lobby for breakfast. The breakfast area was roomy and had plenty of room for me and my beau to eat in peace. There were several items available for us to choose from, such as muffins, bagels, doughnuts, milk and cereal, etc...... I liked that we had options. Overall our stay was very pleasant. The staff and maid service were very helpful. The area around the hotel was well-kept and maintained. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericalashea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Quality Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 8 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1800 John Harden Dr, Jacksonville, AR 72076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £42 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel near the Little Rock Air Force Base Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge(R) in Jacksonville, AR. We are ideally located off of US Highway 67/167 near many area points of interest, which include: •Little Rock Air Force Base •William J. Clinton Presidential Library & Museum •University of Arkansas at Little Rock •Little Rock National Airport Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free continental breakfast •Free local calls •Free coffee Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, free parking and guest laundry facilities are available onsite. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge(R) in Jacksonville, AR for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing