We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
A Hasty Getaway shows off the new side deck, added Spring 2017. View from the front door; nothing but pines, oaks, and serenity!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
A Hasty Getaway shows off the new side deck, added Spring 2017.
View from the front door; nothing but pines, oaks, and serenity!
A Hasty Getaway nestled in the forest covered by snow.  The area is great all four seasons!
Beautiful light on a winter day.
The interior is clean and comfortable with all of the amenities to make your stay delightful.
Writing desk holds paper, pens, coloring books, colored pencils, and other office supplies.
The sleeping loft calls kids and adults alike.
The tall dining table is cafe' height and is perfect for sharing meals or playing games!
The comfortable bedroom and the new queen-sized bed and all new bedding (Feb. 2017).
The rosy glow of Nana's lamp has lulled many to sleep in it's.  The tradition continues...
A hutch holds your dinnerware and pots and pans.
The 'utility cabinet' holds: coffee pot(s), toaster, crock-pot, charcoal, a picnic basket, etc.
Storage containers and mixing bowls.
Glasses, plates, wine glasses, cutting boards, trivets, etc.  Lots of options for meal times!
Ah, spices!  Lots of spices.  And oils and other cooking supplies.
Coffee, teas, sugar, etc.  You'll find a Keurig, a French press, and a drip brewer.
Measuring cups, spatulas, serving spoons, a grater.  Ziplock bags, tin foil, plastic wrap, etc.
Pancake mix, syrups, oatmeal, sugar, brown sugar, and flour.  

Pancakes for breakfast!
Silverware, knives, measuring spoons, and even a wine opener.
Bathroom with medicine cabinet, storage, and a full tub with shower.  All bath linens new in 2017!
Full-sized washer and dryer.  Iron and ironing board, just in case.  And clothesline and pins!
The beautiful colors of sunset from A Hasty Getaway.
Enjoy gathering around the fire pit to enjoy a quiet evening.  Marshmallow forks are provided!
The side deck, painted and ready to welcome you to the Ozark mountains.
The new outdoor patio has a screen room and privacy panels. (Spring 2017)
Over-deep furniture, great accessories; you'll think you're at a pricey resort!
Your view of the hillside and forest from the comfy, outdoor sofa.
Stairs give easy access to the picnic table and firepit from the amazing new porch.
These daffodils have a suggestion for visitors!
Mares tails decorate the sky over A Hasty Getaway.  Lots of open sky around the cabin.
You can (kind of) see the gravel road from the front of the cabin.
The flowerbeds are just waking in the spring.  Our maples will be beautiful when they grow up!
Deer wander the gravel road to the cabin.  They make great neighbors!
Morning clouds drift across the yard from the river valley.  Clouds don't need reservations!
A time lapse shows a Perseid meteor flying down the Milky Way.  Shot from the front steps!
The Buffalo National River from the Hasty Cutoff bridge.  Only a mile to the cabin!
The Blue Hole, near the Carver cutoff.  About 5 miles from the cabin.
Triple Falls is one of many in the area.  Find them using trail guides in the reference library!
The Grand Canyon of Arkansas, from the overlook on Scenic Highway 7.
The full moon shines over the woods as viewed from the porch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jasper, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Micah Hea...
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just what we were looking for, very nice cabin tucked away in the hills. Equipped with everything you need to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The owners of the cabin are very accommodating and couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words!

We loved having you and hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you so much!

We loved having you and sharing our wonderful Newton County with you!

Hope you make it back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craneman5...
Alma, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Perfect Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Hasty Getaway was a great find in our quest for luxury cabins in Newton County. We’ve stayed in many, and this is one of the best. It’s well equipped with most anything you need and is indeed secluded with no through traffic. The owner is welcoming and extremely accommodating. We highly recommend A Hasty Getaway!!

P. S. Given the location, we expected to see deer or other wildlife. However, nothing ever came through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We are so thrilled that you chose us; thank you so much for your kind words!

We laugh about the deer; they are certainly in the area but we're in the untenable position of maintaining the flowerbeds and encouraging the deer to 'visit!' So far, they've eaten the maple trees, the Knock-out roses, all of any type of flowers, even the hollys! Truly, they are the only guests not welcome!

So glad that you enjoyed your visit otherwise. Thank you so much for choosing us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g g
1 review
“Just what we were looking for. Comfort, quiet, solitude and beauty.”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

They had everything we needed and then some. Owners were accessible and nearby. Cabin was very nice and very well stocked with everything imaginable. I would highly recommend the experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, enjoy the beauty of nature, and relax with each other celebrating our 25 years of marriage. A Hasty Getaway met those needs and more. The cabin was very clean and cozy. I opened the refrigerator as I was unloading our groceries and found 2 bottles of sparkling grape juice and 2 champagne glasses (a surprise gift from the cabin owners to celebrate our anniversary)! The queen size bed in the bedroom is very comfortable and the bathroom has all necessities, plus a few additional surprises. The deck and seating area are fabulous with comfortable furniture and an incredible view. There was also a fire pit, charcoal grill, and picnic table. We enjoyed walking in the woods on the property, taking scenic drives to see the autumn color, and walking around the square in Jasper browsing in the ‘junktique’ shops and having lunch at the Ozark Cafe. At night we enjoyed curling up on the couch and watching Netflix. The owners, Lora and Andy, treated us like we were lifetime friends. They texted us on the drive up to make sure we made it safely and Andy stopped by the cabin one day to answer any tourist questions we had, and swap jokes. The cabin truly felt like a home away from home! We will definitely be returning to A Hasty Getaway soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
So very humbled to host you for such an important milestone!

Congratulations on you anniversary and thank you so much for the kind words!

Should we make reservations now for your 50th?!?

Thank you, again, for choosing us, and hopefully it won't be another 25 years before we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody Ho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cabin in the Ozarks”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the perfect little cabin in the woods; quiet, cozy, clean, comfortable, secluded. My husband and I stayed at A Hasty Getaway for our 3rd wedding anniversary, and we hope to stay again next year. The cabin is very private and in a beautiful location. The Buffalo River is right nearby. We enjoyed hiking some of the nearby trails in the Ozark Mountains, and just being in nature with our 2 furbabies. Lora was very helpful and answered any questions that I had, and the cabin was stocked with anything that you may need. The cabin has a very nice porch and seating area, and a fire pit with firewood. Everything was decorated beautifully and very clean. It was the perfect size for us and our 2 dogs, and we cannot wait to go back to A Hasty Getaway in the Ozarks. I cannot say enough good things about this cabin. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, stay at A Hasty Getaway, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
So happy that your return to Arkansas proved our state is still as amazing as you remembered!

We are so thrilled that you chose us as the place to spend your anniversary; what an honor!

We would love to have you guys back anytime you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R
2 reviews
“A Hasty Getaway”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved the cabin and the location. It was everything as described and more. We will be back in the spring!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We loved having you and are so thrilled you had a great trip!

Can't wait to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing