We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday/Thanksgiving 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozark Mountain Cabins
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great family getaway with 2 teenaged girls. Just as described, pictures were accurate. Loved reading the journal left by others, sitting in front of the fire, talking with the family, playing dominoes, and just RELAXING! The best thing was NO TV!!!!

Great distance for area activities.

Highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at the Ozark Mountain Cabins twice in the past ten years, and plan to return when possible. The four cabins (we were in #3 this time) are rustic but clean, quite and very comfortable. We were here in late October and view from the deck and the porch swing was spectacular since the foliage was at peak. It was cool enough that we used the log fireplace each evening (firewood is provided, but I suggest that you bring newspapers and kindling to start the fire or bring a hatchet to make your own kindling). No TV or phone (yeah!), but I did have a good Verizon cell phone signal if you need to use the phone or do internet. Be sure you drive down to the Buffalo River which is about 2 miles down the gravel road (have river access, can do a picnic, etc.). Also the drive from Jasper to Ponca is very nice (see the elk herd along the river just south of Ponca; early morning or late evening). Overall, this is a great value and we will return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

These cabins have the most amazing view. It is just beautiful. The cabins are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. They could easily sleep and entire family, but there were just the two of us on this trip. Weather was perfect. We hope to come back again sometime.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nova90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

On the recommendation of a friend, my husband and I reserved one of the four cabins on this property with the intent of having a very relaxed vacation - and it was ideal! Our small cabin, with a queen bed downstairs and two smaller beds in the upstairs loft, was immaculately clean and well-equipped with a full kitchen, all the necessary cooking and eating utensils, comfortable furniture, and a great gas fireplace for the chilly nights and mornings. We loved the big porch with the lovely view, and enjoyed the birds who frequented the feeder hanging outside. Although we didn't see much other wildlife, we did get several visits from the owner's very sweet dog.

The cabin has no phone or television, which added even more to the feeling of truly being away from it all (bring your own entertainment if you think this would be TOO quiet!) Although we'd planned to get out and about a bit more, the windy and sometimes rainy weather kept us in the cabin more than we'd planned - and we didn't mind a bit! It was a wonderful four days of total relaxation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city this is the spot. With just four cabins tucked into an Ozark mountainside you can imagine yourself all alone in a quiet forested setting. The log cabins are not too close to each other and each has a beautiful view of the setting sun over a heavily wooded valley. They are rustic but with all the creature comforts we have come to expect, and our cabin was exceptionally clean. Our cabin had a gas-fired fireplace for our chilly March mornings. Barbecue grill, small but full kitchen, a nice bathroom (shower only), and comfy beds. It's just 4 miles into the town of Jasper and there are many activities just a few miles up and down the Scenic route 7. The entrance to property is well marked on the road since you can't actually see the cabins from the road. This makes your stay nicer since you are isolated from road noises or any traffic. One note about the town of Jasper in general is its lack of cell service. At the time we stayed (March 2013) our carrier didn't cover this area, and in talking to some of the folks in town even the carriers who service the area have spotty coverage due to the mountains. Some of the people who lived in town had suggestions about where to walk to get a signal! This may change in the future but it did create a bit of a problem for me and just something to be aware of if cell access is important. In the fall of 2012 we had some friends who stayed in the same cabin and they had no problem with service. So if this is a factor, check your coverage before leaving! But if you want peace and quiet and a little escape book it now!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We just spent one night at the Ozark Mountain Cabins near Jasper, AR. We could have spent an entire week if we had the time. Cabin #1 was spotlessly clean, spacious, and situated on a quiet ridge overlooking the Buffalo River area. You hear nothing but the wind and God's creatures. There is a outdoor grill on the covered porch with a 2 person glider, bench, stacked firewood, and animal feed that you can purchase cheaply to feed the numerous animals in the area. When we arrived there was a roaring fire in the large rock fireplace to greet us. The cabin is built with logs and is almost entirely wood: floors, walls, ceilings. The couches are comfortable in the living area. The kitchen has all you need to cook any meal. You have to bring your food of course, but there is salt and pepper. Bathroom has a large shower with hand hold. Would have liked to have had a sprayer hose but the water is hot and plenty of it. Dining room table with four chairs and there were 2 extra chairs in the master bedroom closet. Master bedroom is downstairs with a queen sized bed, quite comfortable and I usually have problems with hotel like beds but this one was just fine. Linens are nice and soft with lots of extra pillows and 2 fleece blankets. All the linens had a wonderful smell to them. To top it off, we awoke to a nice dusting of snow. The front window in the living room is large and you have a wonderful view of the mountains and valley. My husband commented several times about how crystal clear the window was. He wondered what the owners used to clean the glass with! There is no television but the bedroom had a radio and there are books, puzzles, cards, and a few games if you cant find anything to talk about. If you must have television you can always bring a laptop and watch a video you bring along with you. Jasper is a small town, no theater but there are several restaurants that are very good, antique shops, gas stations, groceries, ect. Lots of outdoor stuff, elk watching, swimming, and floating at the right time of the year. Harrison is about a 30 min. drive away if you have to have more of the fast lane. If you desire quiet, comfort, and reasonable pricing this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We could not have been more pleased with ozark mountain cabins, it really was perfect. I looked for hours and days at different places in the area and was nervous about picking one. I was quite the hero with this choice! Cabin was great, area was perfect, and the views were amazing. You really cannot go wrong, I promise.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nallyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
351 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
225 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
12.8 mi away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 6 in Harrison
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Mountain Cabins

Address: P. O. Box 509, Jasper, AR 72641
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing