We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice House with Great View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jasper, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1sharolk
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice House with Great View”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Misty Bluff is a really nice vacation rental house. It was CLEAN and ready for us when we arrived. The windows and the deck facing the valley were great. The property is private and quiet also. We did not get to stay as long as we had planned unfortunately. Another motel down the road that we had to stay in was smelly and had bugs and spiders... If you are looking for a private clean place to stay with a view, this is the one.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSeid
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“More than a million-dollar view”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my third trip to this area of the Ozarks, and the first time I didn't go alone. This time I brought my 14-year old, who wasn't initially thrilled about going to the mountains instead of an amusement park in Florida.

But after we walked through the front door and we took a look outside, he had one word: "Awesome." Coming from a teen, that's impressive.

The cabin is right off Highway 7, but you still feel a little secluded. While you can hear the occasional roaring big truck and a few cars, it's not bad at all. Sitting out back, either on the deck or the porch, and soaking in the view ... it's all good.

Do yourself a favor and catch every sunrise. Each one is different. I was lucky to catch one where it was a little misty in the distance - thus the name of the cabin – and it was amazing. Also, sit out at night and look up at the stars. While we got in a couple of hikes, the time at the cabin was quite relaxing.

The whirlpool upstairs is nice - but it takes a while for the water to fill it.

If you don't want to cook, the Cliff House Inn and restaurant is just down the road and offers good food. Hours are limited however. And you can always drive into Jasper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view (thanks to the location)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
fort worth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great cabin”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time staying here. Really beautiful view and the cabin was very clean. It rained about 10 inches while we were there and the owner called to check on us, which was very nice. Jasper is a nice town as well and I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the kitchen supplies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it!!! It seriously has the most amazing view!! There is a grill so we cooked out both nights and had a great time eating outside and taking in the mountain view. You really can't beat it. Not only was the view incredible, the inside of Misty Bluff is also impressive. The interior was very nice, clean and spacious. I can't imagine a better place to stay to experience the beauty of the Ozarks. We really enjoyed the time we spent there and definitely plan on staying at Misty Bluff again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leaH9082
United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean place, extremely kind owners”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a total of three nights. We had a terrible stay at a different cabin owned by someone else-which was an hour away from Jasper, & infested with bugs. We drive to Harrison, then to Jasper. I went into TripAdvisor, and this cabin was one of the first that we seen. We contacted the owner, and he called within an hour!!! We cannot thank him enough for allowing us to stay with this beautiful view in the mountainside on such short notice. The place was clean, quiet, remote, this cabin has no bugs, and the views are wonderful. Got to see a couple of interesting birds while we were here. Grill works great. They have about anything you may need in the kitchen. Bed is very comfortable in the master bedroom. The Jacuzzi bathtub is AMAZING!!! We wished we could have taken that with us. ;) You can walk straight out from the bedroom onto the deck. We loved it. The housekeeper/cleaning woman was kind as well. We were so thankful the owner allowed us to stay on such short notice. Definitely worth the stay!! Don't forget your groceries before arriving. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan G
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
“Absolutely a million dollar view!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The view truly is breathtaking. I would recommend this cabin. It was clean and neat. We enjoyed the back deck for relaxing and grilling. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry L
New Haven, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was spacious and had plenty of room to spread out. Views were spectacular and the cabin was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: downstairs bathroom was a bit mildewy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing