We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Rhosyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Camrose B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This guest house is the best guest house we have ever stayed in. They are extremely friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to help. Food is outstanding, homemade and always lots of choice! Very relaxing place to stay. Its like staying with family. A must place to stay over in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

1 night stay on business, Mark and Victoria made me feel very welcome on arrival, they are both friendly and attentive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and with the added benefit of Wifi available. Breakfast and the evening meal was excellent and plentiful.I will most definately recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

3 nights stay last week in delightful annexe. Mark and Vicky plied us with excellent cooked breakfast and evening meals. Were cheerful and informative hosts, could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We live in the U.S. and discovered Ty Rhosen in Pembrokeshire through research on line. We were met with great hospitality by the owners Vicky and Mark who added to the experience with their friendliness and humor. Breakfasts were complete and delicious and the availability of a beverage service a treat. Scenic roads and convenience to the coast where we enjoyed the fishing villages, walks, views, and Welsh ponies meandering about. The facilities were terrific and the environment tranquil.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Mark and Victoria are excellent hosts and always make us feel welcome. They are friendly and attentative; nothing is too much trouble and they work hard to ensure your stay with them is rememberable. We have stayed at Ty Rhosyn Guest House several times over recent years and will continue to do so. The accomodation is of an excellent standard; the rooms are spotlessly clean and all the facilities you need are at hand. They offer a good choice of evening meals, cooked and presented to a high standard.
Camrose is very close to all the amenities we need when visiting the area and we would not hesitate in recommending a stay with them.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all of the rooms and they all have comfortable beds and excellent facilities, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Having read reviews we booked 1 nights accommodation in the annex. Room comfy but bed a little hard.Tea tray in room very basic, not even a pack of biscuits. Had a meal on the evening which was okay as was breakfast. Be aware of hidden costs. Offered tea on arrival, which was very welcome, but charged £4. Overall we think rather overpriced, as have stayed in another local bandb equally as good and welcoming for £65.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hopemwnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Owner at Ty Rhosyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Disappointing.......?! "Thank you for a lovely welcome and great food" was the comment left by the guests in our visitor's book upon departure! Explain that one to me?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed in this beautiful B & B with family and friends to attend a wedding nearby and were very impressed. The owners Mark and Victoria were exceptional hosts and so welcoming-nothing was too much trouble ( we had our newborn with us and it was no problem use the hosts fridge etc for bottles etc).The hosts have perfected the balance of being very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. We were welcomed with a cuppa and shown to our rooms, Mark even helped us with our ridiculous amount of luggage.

The rooms are light airy, spotless and very tastefully decorated. We stayed in the four poster room while our friends had the annexe which again was beautiful...very Laura Ashley!

There is a lovely big garden perfect for relaxing in the summer complete with hens (who provided eggs for our breakfast).

The B&B is licensed and Mark and Victoria are on hand to supply drinks whenever you fancy. Victoria will make an evening meal and there is plenty of choice of delicious home cooked food on offer if you don't fancy venturing out. It was a lovely atmosphere in the cosy dining room, there are comfy chairs to relax after your meal and listen to some chilled music by the fire.

Breakfast is also a treat with just about everything on offer, we all opted for a full welsh, with good quality local produce used.

I also left my perfume in the room, this was swiftly posted back home.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: en suite room or annexe, there is a smaller pretty double that is only offered with group bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ty Rhosyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Rhosyn Guest House

Address: Camrose | Haverfordwest, Camrose, Haverfordwest SA62 6JA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Camrose
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camrose
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing